We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable, warm gite to return to after...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Grange overlooking the large heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Grange overlooking the large heated pool
The oak kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
La Grange overlooking the large heated pool
The oak kitchen
Downstairs bedroom with king size bed overlooking pool area.
Overlooks 12 x 6 m pool
downstairs plan
upstairs plan both bedrooms en-suite
Shower-room - twin bedroom
The Pool
Saumur
Saumur
sunset from private terrace
Park area with seating, football pitch & swings
caves
Bioparc - Zoo de Doué la Fontaine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Allonnes, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnieL679
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A comfortable, warm gite to return to after several wet days sightseeing.”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The owners of the gite were very friendly and helpful. The booking process and general information was prompt and efficient. The well-equipped gite itself was in a pleasant, calm setting and provided plenty of space for 5 adults. The location in the Loire, close to Saumur was excellent and for nearby day to day needs Allonnes provides enough individual shops and a supermarket. It is a reasonable distance to drive to many of the chateaux and other interesting towns and attractions. As we were there in a cool, rather wet week we were looking for places to visit that provided a certain amount of cover and shelter from the weather. This we managed to find without having to travel too far. The two youngest members of our group spent a day in Angers, catching the train from Saumur. They were able to explore the town and managed to find a nice restaurant for lunch to celebrate their wedding anniversary.
Additional equipment that we would have liked to find in the kitchen were an ovenproof casserole dish and measuring jug, as we cooked most of our evening meals ourselves. An electric kettle would have speeded up tea making.
As far as the bedrooms/bathrooms were concerned. it was wonderful that each bedroom had its own en suite, but the upstairs bedroom with a bath/shower is possibly more suitable for children because of the sloping ceiling in both of these rooms. Although a Wifi signal is available in the downstairs bedroom, it is very limited in the living room.
All in all, a very pleasant holiday, enjoyed by all our party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and speediness of the booking procedure coupled with the fact that that any extra queries we had were answered very promptly.
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax in lovely accommodation with garden and pool a step outside.
Liked least: Little bit far to walk to the town for groceries/bakers etc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timpmorga...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Although we didn't escape the British weather, our spring holidayu in the Loire valley was made more pleasurable by the quality of this gite. Although part of a small complex, we were totally separate with an uninterupted view to the sunsets in the west, our own garden and electronic gates sealing us off from prying eyes.
The accommodation is well - and thoughtfully planned out, with each bedroom being en-suite and the downstairs double bedroom and en-suite wetroom having been made as disabled friendly with good wide doors and plenty of room. Having just had a hip replacement, this was particularly useful for me.
The surrounding area is typically French, with one of the national forests to the north of us and the picturesque Loire valley with it's many Chateaus and vineyards to the south. Even with the somewhat British weather, we were able to tour around and take in some lovely sights.
A final mention for our hosts, Mark and Judy Porter. They made us feel really welcome and were always available with suggestions for trips and visits when we pestered them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the quality of the accommodation
Liked least: The unusual weather!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north cheriton
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pretty much everything
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing