We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful find great breakfast”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our Bell Tent which can accomodate larger groups
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bells Yew Green, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisajo78
2 reviews
“Wonderful find great breakfast”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in skylark during a cold wet and muddy three nights to see how the kids would cope, they loved it! They enjoyed the farm and feeding animals and then tucking up in their bunk beds at night when the wood burner kept us all warm.
Breakfast was great I couldn't fault it
We did get very muddy but it was a fun experience and I bet it would be even better in the sun
Would stay again

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
Essex United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend christmas”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Spent Christmas here with family stayed in snuggles, lovely kitchen diner fully equipted with christmas tree lovely living room with wood burner to bedrooms upstairs and bathroom all very cosey, the kids loved going into the woods very muddy owing to the amount of rain kids loved the farm animals.Plenty of places to visit near bye but need a car the whole place was kept clean and tidy will go again well done to every one we had a lovely Christmas thanks.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovethew...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodating in a lovely part of the countryside”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend staying at Skylark. The farm is beautiful with its own woodland (complete with awesome rope swing - good for big kids too!), duck pond, and wild deer roaming the fields. The shepherd's hut was beautiful and stayed toasty warm all night, despite it being a bit of a chilly September evening. There's no need to worry about being cold - it's so well insulated we had to open a window. Breakfast was delicious and delivered by Mops all ready to eat, which we did sat on the picnic bench outside the hut, watching the last of the early morning mist clear from the fields. There's one other hut on the farm, but in another field, so you feel like you have the whole place to yourselves. There's a separate fully fitted kitchen and bathroom with a great shower a short walk past the duck pond. It really feels like every little detail has been thought of. It's really easy to get here from London, and entirely possible to get here and enjoy the countryside without a car. I really recommend it to people visiting London who'd like to get a way for a few days but haven't got much time. Thanks Issy and Mops - we'll definitely be back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaysa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idylic weekend break”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Went for a weekend away with friends after stumbling upon Molly Dishwasher online and thought it looked a bit 'different'. My friends (Aussies) new nothing about it really but when we arrived they were blown away by the beautiful surroundings, friendly hosts and facilities. We stayed in Skylark (which also has the advantage of a teepee with additional double bed for extra £ should there be six guests) and the views from this particular shepherds hut were stunning - particularly when we were sat eating our yummy breakfasts lovingly prepared by Mops and Issie. Had an amazing weekend and would 100% recommend a stay here to anyone looking to do something a bit different, with or without kids, away from the hustle and bustle (of London for us).

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaMari...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Glamping”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in some of the most beautiful hotels in the world and this has all that luxury but packed into an outdoor Glamping experience. We took a 1 month old and a 3 and a half year old. Gorgeous hut with log burner, double bed, bunks, own private showers and kitchen, baby bath, steriliser, bbq, bbq box full of delicious food including home made sausages. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Our eldest loved the lambs, chicken, ducks, horses, deer and the magical bluebell wood was like something from a novel

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana2510
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peacefull !”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A bit late writing this review, but better late than never! Went to Molly the dishwasher last year late July for one night, and we had a brilliant time.
I went with my 2 children- age 2 and 3. The setting is absolutely stunning and so Peacefull, there is nothing around expect green! The hut was very clean and eye catching- cute! Just behind Molly you have a kitchen and bathroom for your own use (2 mins walk if that). There is not much to do around- no tv, no phone reception etc. We fed the animals. As it was hot when we went I took a little paddling pool and the kids enjoyed playing out in the open green splashing around and watching the sheep go by whilst I sorted the bbq! In the morning the owners made us a cooked breakfast and kindly placed it in the oven as we were still asleep. I would def recommend, but maybe one night only. We maybe be back this year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meerkat_1...
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for an alternative week or weekend away.”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Got taken away for a weekend by my husband and was pleasantly surprised with Molly, setting and hosts. It's not for the faint hearted or if you have a weak bladder as the toilet is a bit of a walk but this wasn't an issue for us. The wood burner was fab and made the caravan v cosy. Lovely setting in the countryside and very helpful hosts as we didn't know the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing