We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
10/10

Everything was excellent but the staff stood out - food was perfect - it was fun a lot of fun !! I... read more

Reviewed April 16, 2022
U3830GYrobb
,
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
via mobile
Unbelievable cat skiing experience. If I could give 6 stars I would

Wow. Who knew? Get in on this gem ASAP before everyone finds out. The only reason I hesitated... read more

Reviewed March 21, 2022
Stephen S
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
98
2
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
2
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat skiing top notch first class world class food was fantastic safety equipment professional photographer the entire staff amazing experience deep snow an amazing job get away fresh pizza from arrival to departure amazing terrain four days won t
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I've been fortunate enough to spend a fair bit of time at Keefer Lake Lodge this year, and I couldn't feel more lucky! Awesome snowboarding, epic lodge, a snow cat like no other and some of the best staff in the business! Five stars is not enough!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Yes - more stars! Thanks for the great compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Phenomenal!!

After many years of cat skiing and heliskiing in various locations in N. America and Europe, Keefer Lake ranks among the best.

They have excellent terrain, and our group had deep powder snow all 3 days, March 3-5/17. Every run chosen for us was an amazing drop - not a dud run, ever. Head shots of snow every run!

All the staff are highly professional. Responsive pre-arrival care, and you are greeted by all the smartly dressed staff when you drive up. They take your luggage and skis for you, valet your car, and serve you drinks and canap矇s before a gourmet dinner. And that attentive service continued the entire stay. And when departing they bring up your vehicles, warmed up and cleaned of snow, with fresh water bottles placed in cup holders, and they help pack you up.

The lodge itself is brand new and build to a very high specification. It has everything from game room to wood fired modern sauna (hot tub delayed to next year due to permit complication).

The lodge runs only one cat for 12 clients, so very exclusive. Over their large terrain you hardly see another old set of ski tracks. The cat itself is the best we have ever seen. Large, with comfy seats, plenty of storage places, and best of all, glove warmers for everyone so that you always have warm dry gloves for every run!

Keefer is the brainchild of a father and son team who have cat-skied together for over two decades. The son went on to guide at another operation, and they now have heavily invested into the kind of operation they would want for themselves.

Date of experience: March 2017
3  Thank CndFamilyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We're really glad you like the service - our goal is to be the best in the industry and make every guest feel special. Those warm dry gloves on every run is an example of the little details that all add up to an amazing experience. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

What an amazing week at Keefer Lake. Words fail to describe how good it was (and we've been around). Jeff and his crew have built something very special here. The lodge, the terrain, the guides (Jeff, Ron, Sarah and Levi), lodge staff and the pimped out cat all made for a perfect week. Did I mention the food ? Len's food was out of this world. No question, we will be back.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank JF125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Can't wait to see you again! Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The 4 day trip with 60+ CM of light snow was a once in a lifetime treat. Great terrain, great guides. The new lodge had everything you wanted and showed Jeff-the owner- put a great deal of thought in making it skier friendly.....each rider has their own individual open locker to get ready for skiing as well as the most powerful snow cat I have ever experienced took us no time to get up the road for the next run.

Easy accessibility from Kelowna (with no school bus and snowcat to get to the lodge) and excellent customer service. you will love it.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank skimike10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

You came at the right time for some amazing snow! Glad you like what we're building - it will only get better and better. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We had the lodge to ourselves...great skiing, food and an awesome staff! you will love it! Brand new cat with all the bells and whistles

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Charleston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thanks Stephen! Hope to see you again next season to help us ride the new terrain we're opening up. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews