We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keefer Lake Cat Ski Rules”

Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KEEFER LAKE IS WHERE TO GO CATSKIING Float in deep, dry, BC powder. Drink the views from the lake and lodge. Keefer Lake is where to go catskiing. Have your Best Day Ever. Mountain Peaks. A snow covered lake. Deep fresh powder everywhere. The location is brilliant in winter. You can feel it the moment you arrive. Come ski or snowboard the Monashees with us. It's your turn now.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Great snow, great terrain, great lodge, great guide, great cat = great shredding. I have been snowboarding since the beastie boys came out and I had one of the best days of my life at Keefer Lake. World class riding. Can't say enough about how well this operation is put together and how sick and deep and steep the riding is. Thanks to Jeff and all his staff for an amazing experience.

Thank gotrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Manager at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments gotrum. Maybe the Beastie Boys did say it best: "Sometimes I feel as though I've been blessed Because I'm doing what I want, so I never rest" -- Root Down . . . at Keefer any time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cat skiing"
in 11 reviews
"the owner"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"great terrain"
in 3 reviews
"great bar"
in 2 reviews
"deep powder"
in 2 reviews
"ski experience"
in 2 reviews
"great food"
in 2 reviews
"apres ski"
in 2 reviews
"top notch"
in 2 reviews
"jeff"
in 13 reviews
"lodge"
in 17 reviews
"brand"
in 5 reviews
"runs"
in 3 reviews
"skier"
in 3 reviews
"snowboarding"
in 3 reviews
"vernon"
in 4 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at keefer lake. The snow was incredible while we were there. I had reached out to Nicole last minute when we saw how conditions were and she was able to accommodate. I would not suggest “our “ last minute plan but would say keefer lake lodge had the snow and great people. All very friendly and knowledgeable and really had a cool mountain vibe.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Manager at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thanks for visiting Mark. You are correct, Nicole is awesome! :) We will pass on your kind words to her. Glad we were able to accommodate your last minute plans. Please visit any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We loved our weeklong catskiing trip with Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge! Most folks stay 3-4 nights but we were very happy to be there for a week. All expectations were exceeded. The skiing was fantastic and we skied open terrain as well as tight trees. The guides are fun and professional. Safety is their priority. The cats are very well equipped and the drivers are helpful and friendly. The main lodge and Pinnacles buildings are modern in decor, beautiful and so comfortable. Great chef and kitchen staff. Every meal as well as snacks and apps were delicious with lovely presentation. In fact, the entire staff is above par - so fun to be around and so helpful - extremely service oriented. This was our best ski adventure ever and we will surely return. All you have to bring to the table is a good sense of adventure. Then you just ski, eat and sleep - and hot tub, sauna, hang out at the bar and get a massage. It was perfect! Thanks to all of you!

Thank barbaraandjohn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks Barbara and John! The staff are all pretty awesome, and yes, the food is off the charts good. We'll be ready and waiting for you with your favourite drink and some more delicious treats for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Keefer did an amazing job. For only being open 2 years, the lodge and skiing experience is on par with the best Heli experiences in Canada. The tree skiing was tight in places, but I would imagine Keefer was plans to glade more whenever they can. The staff connected with the guests in ways I've never experienced. We had a ton of fun on the mountain and after skiing. We stayed in the new Pinnacle rooms. They were just finished and look great. Nice to be away from the rest of the world and just connect with friends while skiing. I liked that the Pinnacle rooms had no WiFi. Sometimes we need to force ourselves to disconnect.

My only suggestion to Keefer would be to improve WiFi in the main Lodge when we do need to connect.

To Jeff, Willy, Juice, Nicky, Ennis, Dave and Jonny: You helped create a lifetime of memories. And sorry the USA beat up so bad on your Womens Hockey team!

Thank mcgrathchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks Chris - that's awesome! We'll let the team know you had a great trip - they'll be stoked to know you really enjoyed your cat skiing trip with us. You're right, the Pinnacles Lodge is nice and quiet and the Main Lodge can be a little more lively and social... We've got to let someone else win in hockey every once in a while just to be good sports!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018

We couldn't have better conditions: new snow, sun, good friends, and a great professional and friendly team!

Thank 143blandinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

From our friendly team... thanks! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge also viewed

Cherryville, British Columbia
Cherryville, British Columbia
 

Been to Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing