We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great Lodge & Experience, Challenging Skiing

The overall experience is great -- the staff, lodge, food, cats, etc. are really impressive. the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
dspdx
,
Portland, Oregon
Superb

I can only describe the overall experience as superb. The level of service, food, lodge facilities... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2019
NatC168
,
Dunedin, New Zealand
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
2
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat skiing lake lodge day trip the owner first class hot tub top notch an amazing experience deep powder his team ski experience next year having fun great bar incredible food out of this world moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at keefer lake. The snow was incredible while we were there. I had reached out to Nicole last minute when we saw how conditions were and she was able to accommodate. I would not suggest “our “ last minute plan but would say keefer lake lodge had the snow and great people. All very friendly and knowledgeable and really had a cool mountain vibe.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank marktC7174MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Manager at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thanks for visiting Mark. You are correct, Nicole is awesome! :) We will pass on your kind words to her. Glad we were able to accommodate your last minute plans. Please visit any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We loved our weeklong catskiing trip with Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge! Most folks stay 3-4 nights but we were very happy to be there for a week. All expectations were exceeded. The skiing was fantastic and we skied open terrain as well as tight trees. The guides are fun and professional. Safety is their priority. The cats are very well equipped and the drivers are helpful and friendly. The main lodge and Pinnacles buildings are modern in decor, beautiful and so comfortable. Great chef and kitchen staff. Every meal as well as snacks and apps were delicious with lovely presentation. In fact, the entire staff is above par - so fun to be around and so helpful - extremely service oriented. This was our best ski adventure ever and we will surely return. All you have to bring to the table is a good sense of adventure. Then you just ski, eat and sleep - and hot tub, sauna, hang out at the bar and get a massage. It was perfect! Thanks to all of you!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank barbaraandjohn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks Barbara and John! The staff are all pretty awesome, and yes, the food is off the charts good. We'll be ready and waiting for you with your favourite drink and some more delicious treats for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Keefer did an amazing job. For only being open 2 years, the lodge and skiing experience is on par with the best Heli experiences in Canada. The tree skiing was tight in places, but I would imagine Keefer was plans to glade more whenever they can. The staff connected with the guests in ways I've never experienced. We had a ton of fun on the mountain and after skiing. We stayed in the new Pinnacle rooms. They were just finished and look great. Nice to be away from the rest of the world and just connect with friends while skiing. I liked that the Pinnacle rooms had no WiFi. Sometimes we need to force ourselves to disconnect.

My only suggestion to Keefer would be to improve WiFi in the main Lodge when we do need to connect.

To Jeff, Willy, Juice, Nicky, Ennis, Dave and Jonny: You helped create a lifetime of memories. And sorry the USA beat up so bad on your Womens Hockey team!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank mcgrathchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks Chris - that's awesome! We'll let the team know you had a great trip - they'll be stoked to know you really enjoyed your cat skiing trip with us. You're right, the Pinnacles Lodge is nice and quiet and the Main Lodge can be a little more lively and social... We've got to let someone else win in hockey every once in a while just to be good sports!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

We couldn't have better conditions: new snow, sun, good friends, and a great professional and friendly team!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 143blandinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

From our friendly team... thanks! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Fantastic 4 days at Keefer Lake Lodge. Three good friends and I converged there for a guys trip with and that’s definitely the way to go. Not really a family kind of vibe. Also, you need to be a pretty strong skier to have fun in this terrain. (Key word: TREES!)

Overall a very good ski experience. Some of the best skiing of my life, in fact. Yes, there were some dud runs in there. And we skied a *LOT* of trees — not my favorite. But the snow was amazing and there were some moments of true powder bliss. Like, ‘I can’t stop giggling because this is so fun’ kind of runs.

As great as the skiing is, I really thought the highlight was the staff. The guiding was truly top notch, which I expected. What I didn’t expect was the fun, authentic, extremely warm and personal experience that the whole staff created, both on the mountain and back at the lodge. It kind of felt like a cross between a college ski club and a 5-star resort. They were professional and took great care of us, but they also dove right in and partied with us like we’d been friends for years. Special shots out to a few of the folks who made a huge mark on our trip: Nicky, Nicole, Willy, Juice, Ennis, and Dave. You guys ROCK. Thanks so much for the amazing experience! Can’t wait to do it again.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G, Owner at Gostlin Keefer Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thanks Dave! Our whole team love what they do and we love making sure our awesome guests have the best experience they've ever had cat skiing. It's a 5-star luxury lodge that still feels relaxed - like you're just at a friend's house hanging out and having a good time. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews