We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a small paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Terrace/lounge Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Villa
Terrace/lounge
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom 1 with shower facilities.
Bathroom 2 with showers and laundry facilities.
Beach 20 meters from front porch.
Sunset at the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Anse, Praslin Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Livertvid...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a small paradise”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at Peax Villa for almost 2 weeks and I just loved it. The small house was clean, nicely decorated and with a seaview from the porch. It was nice to have a kitchen and to be able to cook by yourself if you wanted. Just on the other side of the road is a beautiful beach which felt almost like a private beach since I rarely met someone there. Peggy (the host) was very friendly, helpful and made my stay even more fantastic. I will definitely go back to this beautiful island and I strongly recommend to stay at Peax Villa.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the tidiness, the decoration, the beach, the porch, the seaview, the owner
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muckinz
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Peax Villa”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family (2 adults and 2 year old kid) stayed at Peax Villa for 2 weeks in late November 2013. Me and my family had a really nice time there, exploring the Island, sun bathing & golfing! Peggy truly was a really nice and caring host and the Villa was modern and fully equipped, just as it was described. A nice beach is found just 50 meters from the front porch and the local bus stops only a short walk (100 meters) from the Villa.

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay and we will be happy to come back. I can definitely recommend a stay at Peax Villa if you are visiting Prasin, Seychelles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The near beach location & the good service and the easy communication with the hostess.
Liked least: Nothing to comment.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camillast...
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Tack för ditt omdöme. Det var roligt att ha er hos oss. Välkomna åter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta A
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Hi Marta and guests,
Thank for staying with us at Peax Villa. Wish also to thank you for the positiv judgement of your stay at the house. Have a wonderful day.
Regards
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabellee...
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slacroixl...
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Stephane and family, thank you for staying with us at Peax Villa and for the positiv comments and feedback. Hopefully you revisit us again. Have a wonderful summer.
Regards
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing