We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
11
20
52
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
52
36
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Tiny rooms with even tinier bathrooms. Horrible experience. This was the worst hotels we had to stay in during our trip. The lifts are so tiny. The place seemed more like a hostel for high school students. Breakfast served was equally bad. Staff was so rude upon seeing a little bit of hot chocolate that spilled on the machine tray. Not my recommendation.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nidhzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2014

he main reason I stayed in this hotel was because it is located just next to the motorway exit, near the "famous" outlet The Mall. We we were planning to visit the outlet, but we decided to skip it, since we already visited it several times, we arrived late in the afternoon and the weather was coldish, rainy and depressing.

Having no reason left to stay in Reggello, we found we had chosen the wrong hotel. The room, like the whole hotel, looks old and worn. The wardrobe was badly assembled and the room was bare of amenities. The bathroom had cracked tiles on the floor, the flush for the toilet was a dusty plastic board, stuck half way to the ceiling (never saw one of those before) and also near breaking up. Finally, the faucet of the tap leaked. At least, we had hot water...However, if you suffer from insomnia, the proximity of the motorway may help you falling asleep counting cars entering and exiting the motorway.

Then a bus full of noisy oriental tourists arrived, presumably coming back from the mall. The group disembarked blabbering loudly. This further added to our discomfort. Breakfast was included, but we waited for the bus to depart before we ventured to the restaurant. It never stopped raining for our entire stay, adding to the melancholic feeling of a wasted day. I felt sorry for the staff, as they were polite and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dierregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I had the absolute misfortune to stay here two nights ago while on a group tour. The hotel lobby looked nice, homely. The lift was tiny as expected. But nothing prepared me for the dismal state of the rooms! The door was difficulty to open and from the state of the door frame I guess the previous occupants had the same problem. The carpet was threadbare, and absolutely grey! I dunno if it was due to the state of uncleaniless or the original colour. The room was tiny and the furniture looked like it was used since 1970s. there is even a picture of an antique fan to add to the datedness. When I took my shoes off I immediately put them in again because the carpet felt so filthy! 4 stars my foot! This is a 2 star motel and nothing else! Never come here if u can help it!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotMama_Dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Located in the mortorway/freeway. Its about 20 km from Florence.
Surrounding area is decent too, good for a stopover.

Lobby a/with the bar is quite good. Eating area is in the basement !

Room are quite big & comfortable. Very pleasing and helpful receptionist
Hotel is equipped with wi-fi, a usual stuff nowadays.

Lot of groups travelling by bus stay here, so it gets noisy at times.
Overall, it was a nice and comfortable stay.

Room tip: Avoid rooms closer to elevator, as due to groups checking in/out, it gets noisy.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilroy_Mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very simple hotel, 3 stars, outdated very noisy, no Aircon, no Internet, ...
Breakfast just basic..
Osteria de Giusti just next, really exceptional - Great Food!

For the ones targeting to vist The Mall, brand outlet, this place very convenient!

Date of stay: April 2012
Thank Tureikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews