We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place and people. We felt very...”
other traveller has booked this property
Can Portell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Can Portell
The Swimmingpool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Can Portell
The Swimmingpool
The Entrance
The Gipsyroom, prices are per room incl breakfast
The entrance
The Green Pleasure, prices are per room includes breakfast
The Blue Mirror, prices are per room incl breakfast
The Conservatory, prices are per room incl breakfast
In the garden
In the garden
Downstairs in the garden
Breakfast
In the Patio
The Gipsycaravans in the garden
in the garden
Just a sweet place in the garden
The Kitschen
Table in the Porxo
Terrace upstairs
Terrace in the evening
Topshot
In the Garden
Garden
Livingroom
Swimmingpool
Livingroom
The Gipsy
The Blue Mirror
The Hayloft
The Conservatory
Just a nice lady
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Sant Andreu del Terri, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roos B
1 review
“Wonderful place and people. We felt very welcome...”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay here. The colorful home is perfect for lounging and so is the terrace. The beautiful garden and pool are perfect for a warm sunny day. There are a lot of nice villages, beaches, markets etc around and the local food is the best. Would love to go here again soon.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
My dearest Roos, thanks for you wonderfull words! If you would have 1 little moment, would you be so sweet to copy/paste your review to my official Tripadvisor account.... thanks and hopefully see you soon. I will be very gratefull!
https://www.tripadvisor.nl/Hotel_Review-g6387484-d6378237-Reviews-Can_Portell-Sant_Andreu_del_Terri_Province_of_Girona_Catalonia.html
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALain M
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
1 review
“Nice Hostess in a dilightful out of time place”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

comfortable ,cosi , good and barroco decoration, beautiful garden.
good and varied full breakfast on a relaxing terrace.
you forget time is going on ad you stay more longuer

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: environment
Liked least: access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penny t
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wacky and wonderful interior, fantastic food a superb experience”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We took over this wonderful place for a very special birthday and arrived with members of our family from 3 months to 70. We were made to feel so welcome, the rooms are amazing and all very different, the breakfasts were fantastic and so relaxed, and the dinners where we all sat around a huge table with twinkling lights and chandaliers hanging from trees and ate the most fantasic food were sublime. Some days we lazed by the pool and lay in hammocks reading, other days Debbie gave us directions and details to wonderful small beaches with little restaurents or Dali's house, roaming the back streets of Genoa. Nothing was too much trouble. The house is wonderfully crazy and over the top, comfortable with lot's of little areas to sit and read or listen to music. Please do go as a couple for a romantic week away or do as we did and take the place over without the worry of cooking and shopping. Debbie and her little team gave us all a holiday we will never forget. Thank you, thank you.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the wonderful food
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
My dearest Penny, so often I think of your wonderfull family...! Thanks for you wonderfull words! If you would have 1 little moment, would you be so sweet to copy/paste your review to my official Tripadvisor account.... thanks & hopefully we will meet again... hug Debbie
https://www.tripadvisor.nl/Hotel_Review-g6387484-d6378237-Reviews-Can_Portell-Sant_Andreu_del_Terri_Province_of_Girona_Catalonia.html
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minka01
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Super!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This beautiful house in Spain is highly recommended! The owner Debbie is very creative and has created a colorful and homely environment for her guests. You can relax in the lovely garden, but also sit on the terrace with the other guests or enjoy a tasty homemade dinner together. Furthermore Debbie knows lots of nice things to do in the area, e.g. towns, beaches and restaurants. In short, 123ole / Can Portell is one of the nicest B&Bs we have ever visited. So be sure you drop by!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and hospitality
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hallo Minka, dank voor je mooie woorden, nog steeds hoop ik jullie nog een keertje te zien in ons paradijs! Zou jij zo lief willen zijn en deze mooie review te copy/pasten naar mijn andere, ik geloof juiste Tripadvisor-account, mijn dank is reusachtig! zoen Debbie
https://www.tripadvisor.nl/Hotel_Review-g6387484-d6378237-Reviews-Can_Portell-Sant_Andreu_del_Terri_Province_of_Girona_Catalonia.html
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luzUtrech...
utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Great, Excellent”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We booked for 2 nights but stayed longer because this is the place to be.
I am not talking about the nice area, Gerona, and the beautiful little places nearby, ofcourse that's nice too.
But the B&B is an adventure, nice space rooms in the house, comfortable and romantic rooms in the stable and the little trailers, as we sayin dutch, pipowagens. The breakfast is superb, the coffee good and if you are lucky there will be dinner too. And do not forget to ask about the interesting things in the neighbourhood. You can also rent bikes!!! Loved it, will certainly go again.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rooms itself and the hospillabillity
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
lief Loesje, ahhh zou jij zo lief willen zijn je mooie review ook op mijn andere ´ik geloof officiele...´Tripadvisor account te copy/pasten? Mijn dank is reusachtig en hopelijk tot snel zoen ook voor Jeroen

https://www.tripadvisor.nl/Hotel_Review-g6387484-d6378237-Reviews-Can_Portell-Sant_Andreu_del_Terri_Province_of_Girona_Catalonia.html
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wouter44
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
“hurray!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It's like feeling home, but better ( because here you can relax and meet people you'll like ) the house is warm, friendly, tasteful, and the owner Debbie really is great. Good breakfast, own chickens ( nice little eggs ) beautiful swimming pool, clean and sunny. Not all, but most evenings you can have a good dine for a nice price. Be on yourself or at a long spanish table with other guests, having nice conversations about whatever interesting. We certainly will come back!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the atmosphere
Liked least: can't mention something I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Oef Wout best allang geleden... maaruh zou jij zo lief willen zijn en je mooie review ook op mijn andere Tripadvisor-account te willen zetten, copy/paste, mijn dank is reusachtig, zoen Deb
https://www.tripadvisor.nl/Hotel_Review-g6387484-d6378237-Reviews-Can_Portell-Sant_Andreu_del_Terri_Province_of_Girona_Catalonia.html
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feestje
de kinderfeestwinkel Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice , warm , beautiful , lovely & great place to be !!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We had a wonderful time here !!! and LOVE to come back soon !!!! the food was wonderful , the rooms clean , nice ..

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how it looks , and how you feel welcome !
Liked least: mmm , nothing ....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
dank zoen Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.