We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Crystal Court
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We went to this hotel after a long search of hotels in and around Madkeri. Tariff was reasonable, Hotel is neat. But employees they are the worst especially one who was there in the resturant and person who was there in the reception. Even though the act to customers, the worst thing happned when next day when i went back to my car. i was surprised too see my car drenched in sambar. Dont know who have done that. But it was happened may be someone from the hotel and when asked about it. they dont have an answer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank swaroopkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

I had gone to Hotel Crystal Court in late October 2009. This hotel is strategically located close to the bus station and the main market. The views from the hotel are also good. However, I would the rate the food and the service as strictly average. The restaurent is just about average and most of the items in the menu were not avaliable. As per them, since it was not the peak season, hence the menu was limited !!. The rooms and the amenities therein were OK. Overall, it was an average experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitgok13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We stayed at hotel crystal court for 3 nights. The facilities and service was lacking. There was not enough variety of food. Only buffet lunch and dinner was available. Service of Tea/Coffee was available so as to say but the reminders for the order were too many. Infrastructure like plumbing was not proper with water leaking from tap, pipes for 24 hrs a day. Even the mug kept in bathroom was broken which did not get replaced after several reminders for 3 days.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manojapte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Hi, I went to visit Coorg with my family and couple of friends. I went with my car Scorpio and most of the road journey was scenic and smooth. Hotel was marked as 2/3 star on some web sites hence I booked it. When we checked, it looked simple and no frills. It is situated on a hill with good valley view from the terrace. Rooms were OK but not upto the mark with the rates charged to us. Food quality was good. Room service was average sometimes below average. Thalacauvery and few other places of Medikeri was in close by distance. Overall our stay was for 2 nights hence i say it was average or just below average certainly not a value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shailesh_Malhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Negatives:
--------------
They charge 1500 per room . The rooms are not worth that much by any means. Service was poor .. Had to ask everything twice to get things done. eg. no towel in Bathroom.. etc..

They charge different rates for cars for different people. We hired a car. Midway through the trip they said that extra money is required else they won't take us. We suffered a lot.

Positives:
--------------
Food is awesome. :Location of the hotel is good. Close to Bus stand.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Crystal Court. The hotel is strategically located and good if you want to be connected to travel in and around Madikeri and connected to Talacauvery and Kushal Nagar. The climate was fantastic with a slight drizzle and the rooms were reasonably comfortable for the price tag. With the holiday season, It was so busy there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.

We were just expecting a few nibbles but breakfast is a lovely spread of south indian, although it does not come complimentary.

We paid $50 per night for a nice cozy room with all basic amenities which we thought excellent value. There were 1 double bed and 1 single to accomodate our kid as well.

Overall I would say this is could probably best value for money if you ever were to consider going to coorg on a holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bharathbalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Hi Friends!
I had gone for a short trip to Coorg on 22nd and 23rd Dec 09 and had stayed in hotel Crystal Court. I thought it important to share my experiences there so that you can be prepared before you arrive there.
Crystal Court, Madikeri looks pretty decent and its food deserves the praise that you can hear around the town. Their food is fantastic and has a large variety to choose from. Don't forget to order the dish of your choice with some lip smacking buttered chapatis. But be prepared to go through hell if you are expecting even the basic level of service quality from them! If you are staying there, do remember to carry your own shampoos and matchboxes...these are two things which they do not provide...please don't ask me why for I don't know the weird reason! The hotel has an acute shortage of staff and it gets really terrible when there's a rush in the restaurant. The hotel has an in-house bar which serves variety of liquor at rock bottom prices! You can also order food/drinks in your room but don't expect it to arrive before 30-45 mins and 3-4 reminders, at least thats what I had to go through :( Room tarriff is a little higher than average, but I must repeat my praises for the food...its simply super-tasty!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhijeetkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
1.8 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#8 of 25 in Madikeri
183 reviews
7.7 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
476 reviews
1.5 km away
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
#11 of 25 in Madikeri
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Court

Address: Mysore Road, Behind Rotary Club | Coorg, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crystal Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be assured, a sanctuary of delightful pleasures awaits you as you step into ‘Hotel Crystal Court, Silent valley Cottages & Spice Village Bungalow’ an all Group of Hilldale Resorts. Overlooking lush greenery and waving coffee plants on one side and the expansion of the Garden City on the other, is very apt for a business, Group, Day package, Honeymoon couples as well as leisure traveler. The hotel is prestigiously located within the Embassy zone and business district, the silent valley cottages and spice village bungalow is prestigiously located within the silent coffee state zone, a stone’s throw away from the Coorg (Madikeri) Bus Stand, spices shopping places, well-known tourist places and entertainment centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Crystal Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing