We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rahul villa at peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coorg Rahul Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karan a
1 review
“Rahul villa at peaceful location”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We went with our family. This was a memorable trip with best host at Rahul Villa Rahul . He helped us a lot right from planning where to go in Coorg and also helped us staying with twin infants which are just 10 months old. She taking care of the guest is exceptionally good.recommend everyone to visit this place at least once. We also went through recommendations(from internet) and it turned out to be exceptionally good.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhavan...
1 review
“Beautiful budget home stay”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a very nice cozy homestay. The rooms, wash rooms were all very clean. The home made breakfast, although simple was tasty.Owner of the homestay for being extremely hospitable and caring. There is a moderately good restaurant at 2km distance from this place where you can get dinner.Also the location and surroundings are green peaceful and calm.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks for your valuable words...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karthikey...
2 reviews
“We maintained property”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Traveled on last December. Rahul villa is nice home stay, Me and my family enjoyed every moment at your palace.We are able to cover all the places on your guidelines.I want to appreciate the way you maintain the property and the way you serve coorg breakfast.It was tasty hygiene and really good. Thanks for your all support..

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you sir..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saubby
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truely a homestay away from home”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I alongwith my family stayed there in Dec'17. It's a newly developed property and aptly managed by Mr. Bopanna. He is there for everything we needed which made our stay special. Due to his hospitality we felt like staying at our friends place. He and his wife made sure that we get North Indian taste in the food they cooked and we proved it by emptying our plates ;)

Special thanks from my parents for that.

Few small additions will leave greater impression with visitors such as - liquid soap, hangers in cupboards, etc which if you remember I also shared in person in our positive conversation :)

Overall a great stay and will visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks for your feedback and we have already made arrangement of cupboard hangers and liquid soaps at washroom.Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish g
1 review
“A True Best maintained property”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had an oppurtunity to stay at this place between 12th Jan to 15 rd feb , me and my friend drove from Hyderbad and i was very happy we took this trip and stayed over at this family run place , i was thinking that i had made a trip to Malaysia and spend close to 6000 Us for a 5 day stay Vs this stay which just costed about 7500 shared between the 2 of us its a fantastic value for money , i think we indians should spend more time exploring our places before going abroad , will definitely visit again with family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Homely experiance”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

When i was searching for home stay in coorg decent location and good vegetarian food. When i called up multiple other home stays in coorg, i came to know about this homestay. Enjoyed stay here and it was a good weekend break for us.

Owner Rahul very humble. This villa is just 1 year and neatly maintained, spent some good time in roaming around the cottage and terrace which have good overview.
They also suggested some good visiting place and view points to visit which was really good.

overall it was a pretty good stay with in our budget.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thanks you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariharan...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Beautiful Homestay in Madikeri”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I booked this homestay for a trip with friends ( 10 guys ). The home stay owner is very co operative, helpful and the house is very well furnished with all the facilities that you expect. Best for family and couples too. Lot of pictures you can click around this homestay itself. Breakfast and dinner served was very nice.We liked this stay very much.Like to visit next time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing