We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
OYO 4967 Sri Venkateswara Residency
Ranked #70 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Madikeri
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.. Its located exactly 3 kms from city (GT circle of Madikeri town). You have to catch the road to Virajpet from the city circle to reach the hotel.... which is basically down the hill. The hotel is surrounded with lush green trees. Minimal choice in hotel food. During my stay, breakfast (Rs 100), lunch and dinner (Rs 225) was served as buffet. Not much taste though. a-la-carte not provided.Hot water available from 6-11 am and 6-11 pm. Rooms are cleaned daily. Room service available. Tea & coffee(Rs20) can b ordered anytime. Rooms are neat and clean. Overall good place to stay if you plan to eat out.

Room Tip: there are 3 floors in the hotel...prefer the ones on the 3rd floor facing the hotel entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had excellent service from the hotel, they provided high class service to us. Room was of high class, location is centre to all sight seeing. Limitation is there on the food, as meals are provided only for particular period, but that can be managable as there are many hotels near by.

Room Tip: Rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank nilu1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Room is quite good with very spacious toilet. View from window is also very good. Enjoyed staying at the hotel but restaurant is terrible. The food taste is pathetic. Prices are also inexorbitant considering the food quality. Out of 2 nights stay, we had only one meal at the restaurant & after that promided that we'll never eat there. Went by my own car so for every meal we used to go to Sahara Restaurant (Coorg Regency). The food taste is good there & also reasonable. It's around 3 kms from the hotel. Am very sure if they dont improve on the food the hotel will lose it's glory very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anir2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel's biggest pluses are the location opposite the most scenic view and the restaurant. Hotel was clean and tidy with spacious rooms. However, we were a little upset initially when we checked in as the rooms were unprepared with telephones not working and the bathroom door gets locked up over and over. The staff(especially the reception folks) were very unfriendly and are not the typical hospitality type. Over all its a good place to stay when you go with a family.

Room Tip: Do check into rooms that have view facing the mountains. It is the best you can see. Early monsoons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sridharbathula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Fantastic view from the hotel rooms, rainy season added to it. It is a bit far (3 to 4km) from Madikeri, but is worth travelling. We were happy that we didnt book those Madikeri hotels.
It is a hotel with real good facilities. Hot water was available whenever we wanted.
It is The place if u r travelling with ur family. Ample parking space.

They need to improve on the restaurant as it does not have too many options. We prefered taking food outside. Also, reception is not very pleasant, but we didnt face any issues. They might switch off the mains in the night. This seems to be the problem everywhere in Coorg.

Rest is value for money, will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarang0984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed at the Sri Venkateshwara Residency hotel on a 2 days trip to Coorg. We found it an extremely charming place with very friendly staff. Nice location, clean rooms, prompt service, decent food, great value for money..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0bbes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This was my first trip to Coorg from Bangalore with my spouse my four year old son , and my wife's family. Since the drive from Blore takes about 6 hours we wanted to stay for a minimum of two nights. From other reviews this looked like a decent play and not that expensive. It turned out to be clean and confortable and about 10 mts drive from the Madekeri city and Rajas seat.Also it was sufficiently far from the bustle of the Madekeri city. We did not eat from the hotel but from the hotel Coorg Cusine which is pretty near the Madikeri traffic polic station. The way to this hotel is down a winding trail but easily drivable by car. I will put up the GPS location of this hotel later

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexCPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
3.2 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 26 in Madikeri
192 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#4 of 26 in Madikeri
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 26 in Madikeri
491 reviews
8.5 km away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
3.3 km away
Hotel Coorg International
Hotel Coorg International
#11 of 146 in Madikeri
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 4967 Sri Venkateswara Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 4967 Sri Venkateswara Residency

Address: Murnad Road, Madikeri 571201, India (Formerly Sri Venkateswara Residency)
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Madikeri
Price Range: $49 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 4967 Sri Venkateswara Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your OYO 4967 Sri Venkateswara Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing