We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
45
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2016

We loved the app, it has all the facilities we need, the grate playroom and the pool were next to our room, the room had a garden and it is across the street from the slopes. The only problem is the WIFI that is terrible and the TV that only had German channels. The host was very polite, everything was very clean and spacious with grate sound isolation.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for the room in the "basement" that is next to the playroom
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jokka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We've been going there for several winters now and the location of the Appartments is great - only a short walk from the slopes and cross-country track. Other exceptional features are the indoor and outdoor pools with whirlpools and saunas. The appartments have stayed pretty much unchanged throughout the years and have become slightly outdated and in need of renovation. The sofa (in 4+2 app) has been uncomfortable and beaten down - basically, useless for regular sleeping. The wi-fi is charged extra but the connection is super slow (if working at all). Also, official check-in is at 3 pm but the appartments usually aren't anywhere near ready to move in by that time. For the slightly more upscale price one would expect a little more comfort than the appartments offer.
But all in all, the location and the wellness area earn them the 4 stars nevertheless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vesnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were there in 2010, 2011 and wanted to go again in 2012, but they were full and we were to late. The best feature is proximity of the main gondola- about 2-3 minutes on foot from apartment.

Apartments are nice - new, modern, fully equipped, TV in only in German though. Int he apartment we stayed (for 2 persons) the bed are not comfortable.

Wellness area is OK, relatively clean, open only till 8 pm, could be open one hour longer...
And saunas could be CLOSED FOR CHILDREN! it is annoying having kids entering and exiting sauna every 2 minutes.

Staff is ok, in some situations could be more helpful - we purchased internet connection and tried to log in after 8 pm (or so), which is when the reception closes, but the woman at the reception didn't activate the account (or sth like that) and she already left, and 5 minutes after her departure we called her and she didn't want to help,which is a bit off ... I still give them 4 starts

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanja t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent central location. Very specious modern apartment.
Well furnished and equipped. Beautiful, clean, nicely decorated wellness/spa/swimming pool area.
Staff helpful, but not “in your face”.
Slightly more expensive than similar establishments, but worth it.
Very good for families with young children, as you get all the conveniences of the hotel, but food. It is much easier to self cater for young ones, as they are usually fussy about their food. There is also a playroom to keep them occupied.
If we decide to visit Bad Kleinkirchheim again, we would definitely choose Alpine Spa residence for our accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij kregen kamer 108, heerlijk ruim met privé-terras en perfect gelegen t.o.v. wellness
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews