We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food experience”
Review of Grill am See - CLOSED

Grill am See
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We were there during our holiday in Velden. There sre a lot restaurants but very important for us was grill menu with amazing view on see. We got those in this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 44milan_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016

Little restaurant with a couple of tables situated directly at the lake. Nice service, the menu is very varied. Suggestion: Cordon-Bleue

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClaudiaundUweD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Really great spot for lakeside dining and delicious fish (especially the trout). Staff were also very friendly and wine wasn't bad either

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We had a family dinner for 5 persons with big kids. The restorant is located very good, the service was great and friendly. we enjoyed the food and the dessert.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

This really is a hidden gem. The food is consistently good, we come here very year when we visit the area and the service is always quick and attentive. There is a good selection of fish, meat and vegetarian options. It is a child friendly restaurant with children's options on the menu. If you do want to visit, arrive early to get a table by the lake, the terrace also gets packed out quickly. i wouldn't hesitate recommending this restaurant, it really is something special with the amazing lake views.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Square35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill am See also viewed

Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia
Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia
 
Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia
Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia
 
Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia
Velden am Woerthersee, Carinthia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing