We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
56
90
42
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
90
42
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch national holidays tea and coffee single bed shearings holiday beautiful scenery ski lift evening meal lovely hotel self service free bar overnight stop return journey soups wine and beer great holiday recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

we were on a Shearings trip to Austria and stayed at Lifthotel Kirchberg we had a large room spotless serviced every day plenty of food for breakfast chose dinner at breakfast,
we walked near the hotel found a chair lift so went for a ride beautiful scenery there was a balloon festival lovely to see them all taking off we went to Insbrook half a day then over to Vipitino in Italy great day next day Saltzberg and Rattenberg where the village make lots of glass ornaments etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel at the end of August when I was in the area on Business.

This hotel would have got full marks but it is a little bit too far out of the way for me which is the reason that I have given it four. You have to pass through the town of Kirchberg in Tirol and then keep going for another five minutes in a car before you arrive at the hotel. It is around a twenty minute walk back into town if you want to experience the local bars etc.

The staff were friendly and answered all questions I had in a polite and friendly manner. There was one member of staff doing drinks for the restaurant and the bar outside which meant that service was often a little bit slow.

The food was nice and the portion sizes were very good. There was a self service buffet of salad and starter and the main came fairly quickly, sometimes too quickly before you had finished your starter but was always hot and tasty.

This was a great hotel to use a base while visiting a lot of local areas connected with my business and I will be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ThomasR1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while on an national holiday to Austria. Hotel was amazing our room was huge with a big double bed and a single bed there was also a sofa and large dining room table with corner seating. We had a balcony with views of the mountains and chairlift up to the top. Room was very clean and had separate bath and shower with separate toilet room.

The food was really good too we had evening meals in hotel and there was menus on tables each night for us to choose from. There was a free bar until 10pm each night with beer, wine and soft drinks to choose from it was help yourself. Breakfast was also really good could not fault it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Holiday-Lady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous holiday in the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen x travelling tiring but we'll worth it x hotel is beautiful the staff and food were fabulous with free soft drinks tea and coffee and lager and wine between 10am and 10pm. The rooms were enormous and cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. Packed lunch of sandwich water and an apple provided each day except Wednesday when lunch was also provided. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Griffclap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The hotel was beautiful and clean. Our room was huge with a king size bed with memory foam mattress. Loads of wardrobe space,separate toilet and bathroom.The bathroom had a cubicle shower plus a bath with a shower.All rooms on front have balconiesThe area is beautiful and the view from our room was amazing, looking over the mountains and hot air balloons going past every day. We thought at first the staff weren't very friendly but realised towards the end of the holiday they spoke very little English. As we made an effort with them they became more friendly. Now the food!! The first night most of our table chose chicken. This was a breast with a crumb coating which looked like it had been fried. On cutting it in half we all found it raw with blood in and poking the finger in it was cold. We sent it back and the next lot was all wet in the middle, maybe frozen and microwaved. The next night we opted for fish as a safer option, this was thin rolled up fish with spinach in ,AGAIN!! Raw and slimy in the middle. This was changed for boiled beef which was cooked and very nice but the spinach served with it had been liquidised and was a pool of green gloop.The mains is served to you but you help yourself to the rest. There are pans with a choice of two soups, salad, and cake and icecream. At the reception they give you a free bus pass to catch the bus outside the hotel to Kirchberg town and Kitzbuhel.There is no entertainment and drinks finish at 10pm.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have excellent view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hippyjivebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews