We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
56
90
44
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
90
44
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch national holidays soft drinks shearings holiday tea and coffee beautiful scenery ski lift evening meal single bed lovely hotel self service free bar soups salad bottle of water overnight stop return journey
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 204 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

this hotel was very middle of the road, very clean and the staff were friendly, but the food was very middle of the road, in fact one night the turkey medallion was nit cooked right through. Breakfast was ok, but the evening meal was poor. You had to choose the night before what you wanted to eat from a choice of three items, one was a vegitarin choice. Salad was always on tap, but the main food was very poor. Drink was freely available.

Room tip: this was a very central hotel, good for summer visits and winter skiing
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricillaandelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

we were on a Shearings trip to Austria and stayed at Lifthotel Kirchberg we had a large room spotless serviced every day plenty of food for breakfast chose dinner at breakfast,
we walked near the hotel found a chair lift so went for a ride beautiful scenery there was a balloon festival lovely to see them all taking off we went to Insbrook half a day then over to Vipitino in Italy great day next day Saltzberg and Rattenberg where the village make lots of glass ornaments etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel at the end of August when I was in the area on Business.

This hotel would have got full marks but it is a little bit too far out of the way for me which is the reason that I have given it four. You have to pass through the town of Kirchberg in Tirol and then keep going for another five minutes in a car before you arrive at the hotel. It is around a twenty minute walk back into town if you want to experience the local bars etc.

The staff were friendly and answered all questions I had in a polite and friendly manner. There was one member of staff doing drinks for the restaurant and the bar outside which meant that service was often a little bit slow.

The food was nice and the portion sizes were very good. There was a self service buffet of salad and starter and the main came fairly quickly, sometimes too quickly before you had finished your starter but was always hot and tasty.

This was a great hotel to use a base while visiting a lot of local areas connected with my business and I will be visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ThomasR1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while on an national holiday to Austria. Hotel was amazing our room was huge with a big double bed and a single bed there was also a sofa and large dining room table with corner seating. We had a balcony with views of the mountains and chairlift up to the top. Room was very clean and had separate bath and shower with separate toilet room.

The food was really good too we had evening meals in hotel and there was menus on tables each night for us to choose from. There was a free bar until 10pm each night with beer, wine and soft drinks to choose from it was help yourself. Breakfast was also really good could not fault it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Holiday-Lady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous holiday in the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen x travelling tiring but we'll worth it x hotel is beautiful the staff and food were fabulous with free soft drinks tea and coffee and lager and wine between 10am and 10pm. The rooms were enormous and cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. Packed lunch of sandwich water and an apple provided each day except Wednesday when lunch was also provided. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Griffclap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews