We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klausen(Kirchberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Willms(Kirchberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
56
88
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
88
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacked lunchnational holidaysbeautiful scenerytea and coffeesingle bedshearings holidayski liftevening meallovely hotelself servicefree barovernight stopreturn journeychair liftsoupswine and beergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 190 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

In general we were happy with the hotel, but several things we were unhappy about. One night the menu was veal. What I received was a reconstituted burger-type steak.
Most nights the staff cleared away the tea and coffee by 21-30 when the official time was 22-00. Breakfast was boring with the same items, although the Muesli was excellent. Scrambled eggs would at least would have been a welcome extra. No croissants or similar.

Room Tip: Do not expect to use the free tourist card for buses. They are VERY infrequent.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithb1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We stayed here for a few nights with Shearings Coaches. The hotel was well positioned on the edge of a lovely village with a short walk to the centre. The room was very large with a good sized balcony, separate toilet to the shower room and a sofa bed. Our room, No. 315, was on the top floor at the front of the building offering great views of the mountains, one of which was straight in front of us which in the winter months would give great views of the ski slope.

The restaurant offered great food, with help yourself to starters and desserts but having to order main meals the day before. Breakfast was continental style so if you are expecting a cooked breakfast forget it - although you could do toast and there were boiled eggs, but again lots to choose from.

The rooms were kept clean and tidy daily and all the staff were very friendly and polite.

We were all-inclusive but this only meant wine and beer as well as cold drinks, any spirits had to be paid for at the bar. We were also given packed lunches on our day trips out which were appreciated as it meant we did not have to go looking for lunch straight away.

There were spa facilities available although we never used them.

Would we stay here again, yes there was plenty on offer.

Room Tip: Top floor front rooms offered great views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank livvyl00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

this hotel was very middle of the road, very clean and the staff were friendly, but the food was very middle of the road, in fact one night the turkey medallion was nit cooked right through. Breakfast was ok, but the evening meal was poor. You had to choose the night before what you wanted to eat from a choice of three items, one was a vegitarin choice. Salad was always on tap, but the main food was very poor. Drink was freely available.

Room Tip: this was a very central hotel, good for summer visits and winter skiing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricillaandelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

we were on a Shearings trip to Austria and stayed at Lifthotel Kirchberg we had a large room spotless serviced every day plenty of food for breakfast chose dinner at breakfast,
we walked near the hotel found a chair lift so went for a ride beautiful scenery there was a balloon festival lovely to see them all taking off we went to Insbrook half a day then over to Vipitino in Italy great day next day Saltzberg and Rattenberg where the village make lots of glass ornaments etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel at the end of August when I was in the area on Business.

This hotel would have got full marks but it is a little bit too far out of the way for me which is the reason that I have given it four. You have to pass through the town of Kirchberg in Tirol and then keep going for another five minutes in a car before you arrive at the hotel. It is around a twenty minute walk back into town if you want to experience the local bars etc.

The staff were friendly and answered all questions I had in a polite and friendly manner. There was one member of staff doing drinks for the restaurant and the bar outside which meant that service was often a little bit slow.

The food was nice and the portion sizes were very good. There was a self service buffet of salad and starter and the main came fairly quickly, sometimes too quickly before you had finished your starter but was always hot and tasty.

This was a great hotel to use a base while visiting a lot of local areas connected with my business and I will be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews