We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
46
20
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
20
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect week amazing hotel superb food ski school ski lift bed slopes austria
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in family suite for 3 nights. The wooden interior design brings you the perfect winter feeling, everything is spotlessly clean and staff is very friendly. The best thing about this hotel is food. Every dinner was a unique experience-compliments to the chef.
Sauna and swimming pool were nice, however more rest space is needed (just a suggestion: instead of solarium they could put an infrared sauna).

Definitely worth the visit, one of the best experiences we had!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NezaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Inhaber at Gourmethotel Die Sportalm, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Hopefully seeing you again one time. We wish you wonderful Christmas days and a good start to the year 2018...


With the very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We stayed in the hotel for 8 perfect days and nights whilst we attended the Libro Cup Balloon Festival in Kirchberg. We have experienced other hotels in the area and this is quite simply the best. Julia and Phillipe were the perfect hosts. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the small number of staff were always in the right place at the right time. I have an allergy to egg and only had to mention it once, they got it right every time. I did not have to endure a poor quality meal because of my allergy, they almost took extra effort to ensure my meal was as perfect as everyone else's and for that I am truly grateful. Our friends, my Husband and I had adjoining rooms (14 and 15) and they were beautiful and I can't think of anything we could add to make them any better. The food is simply stunning and a real event morning and night. Our stay in Kirchberg is always a real treat but this was extra special. Thank you to the Family Mingler for such a fabulous stay - we will be back!x

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BalloonistsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Inhaber at Gourmethotel Die Sportalm, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear BalloonistsOnTour,
thank you so much for your kind words concerning your stay in our hotel. Great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Our team will be happy to read those positive words.
Hopefully you had a good trip back home.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

With the very best regards,
Family Mingler and the Sportalm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent week at the Sportalm Gourmethotel in Kirchberg Austria. The hotel has a perfect location next to the slopes. The service from the staff and the food is very good. I can definately recommend this hotel for anyone both with and without children.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sævar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here the week over Christmas. Close access to the ski lift and ski rental. There's a slope that comes past the hotel. We would leave our ski equipment at the ski rental store for a small fee every day and were able to walk the few hundred meters back to the hotel with out the cumbersome equipment.

The rooms in the hotel are quite varied - some are more modern than others. We stayed in an older room which had a small self catering section, not that this was needed as the food was incredible. Living up to its name the chef prepared an incredible 6 course gourmet meal nightly. Included in the hotel package was an afternoon tea from 4pm and a delicious breakfast. Drinks were substantially more expensive than the bar down the road or the spar.

It is a family run establishment. The family who owns it are lovely people. Nothing was too much for them. They really went out of their way to keep their guests happy.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichFehrsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Fabulous place with lovely modernised, quiet rooms but still in the traditional Austrian style. Superb food, as good as many a top class restaurant, and very accommodating for children who may not like the adventurous masterchef style cuisine produced consistently night after night.
Positioned just off the main blue slope leading down to the cable car, hire shops and ski school it is virtually ski in ski out.
Service great from Phillip and Joseph in the evenings, who seem to hold a busy dining room together, but very slightly erratic at breakfast despite the first class choice of everything you can imagine.
Only drawback is the very small, cold swimming pool which makes it unappealing enough to not bother using for the adults, despite not deterring the kids. ..and of course the usual awkward Austrian style naked sauna/steamroom which you get everywhere.
Altogether a fantastic place and we would go again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jarrad_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DieSportalm, Inhaber at Gourmethotel Die Sportalm, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Dominique B, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt gefallen hat. Vielen Dank für Ihre Empfehlung.

Herzliche Grüße aus den Kitzbüheler Alpen,
Ihr Team vom Gourmethotel Die Sportalm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews