We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice simple place just outside of Kirchberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Wieshof
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Kirchberg
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This is what you would you would call a typical Austrian Pension in a ski resort placed just 1 km outside of the center of Kirchberg based on one of the mountains. The center is within walking distance (12-15 mins) just remember the road is quite steep. In the wintertime you really need winter tyres and eventually snow chains or 4WD to get there.

Rooms are out dated with a very small classic television, small bathroom. Since you are in a skiing area prices in wintertime a steep, during summer cheap. Beds are ok, but on the stiff side.

The owner runs the place and has help from a cleaning lady.

As usual in pensions they only serve breakfast during wintertime. Bread, hams, cheese, some veggies and fruits and yoghurt are available on a small buffet. They even have small living room with television and a cute little bar where you can pick your own drink and write on a list what you took....sweet!

Very friendly owner!

Room Tip: Try a room on the front side with a nice city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maarten v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed her the Nights of April 17-18. This alpine-style house is located on a mountain side overlooking the lovely village of Kirchberg and a few kilometers from Kitzbuhel. With GPS we were able to find this place. It is located among a few scattered homes. On our arrival we had some trouble finding some help, but eventually a woman came out to see me. She was not what one would call friendly, and seemed rather irritated that we had interrupted her. She showed me up to our room with minimal explanation and no friendly chat, something we hadn't encountered before in Austria.

The house is quite old but in very good condition. The room was small, the beds were small and things were tight overall, with bare furnishings. The highlight was the terrace overlookinig Kirchberg and the high Alps in the background, quite spectacular. Much to my delight (but not for my wife, unfortunately) was to wake up with several inches of snow on the ground. It was lovely, and it melted quickly and was no problem.

The dining area was adequate as was the bare-bones continental breakfast. The most delightful part of breakfast was in chatting with the only other guest, a Romanian doctor who was on assignment in a nearby hospital and was here for some late-season skiing. He was a character.

At breakfast we met two other women who worked at the BB, and they were both very pleasant, unlike our first encounter. We didn't see that other woman again, thankfully.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place. It is in a lovely location, but the facilities are sparse and the may be unpleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a terrace facing the Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgittstollbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Celine_Paris2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
1 km away
Landhotel Lechner
Landhotel Lechner
#15 of 33 in Kirchberg
29 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#3 of 33 in Kirchberg
138 reviews
1.1 km away
Steininga
Steininga
#16 of 33 in Kirchberg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Zentral
Hotel Zentral
#4 of 33 in Kirchberg
97 reviews
0.8 km away
Rosslwirt Hotel
Rosslwirt Hotel
#5 of 33 in Kirchberg
39 reviews
0.5 km away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#19 of 33 in Kirchberg
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Wieshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Wieshof

Address: Weinberg 56, Kirchberg 6365, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range: C$100 - C$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Wieshof 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wieshof is set in the Kitzbühel Alps, 1 km from the centre of Kirchberg. It offers rooms with free Wi-Fi, a sunny terrace and a petting zoo. Hotel Garni Wieshof provides a children’s playground and a ping-pong table in the garden. Barbecues are organized for guests during summer. A self-service bar is available 24 hours. All rooms at the Garni Wieshof have a private bathroom and are equipped with cable TV and a work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Wieshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing