We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klausen(Kirchberg)
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Wieshof(Kirchberg)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Bergschenke Krin(Kirchberg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
61
33
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
33
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing too much troublewellness areavintage carsstayed for nightsski busmain coursepublic placeslounge areagood sizeheated boot roomservice staffrooms are excellenta lovely stayexcellent foodski holidayexcellent hotelsalad buffet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This hotel is superb it has all you need for a perfect holiday in both winter and summer. The staff are excellent and only to happy to help, the rooms are excellent and are of a very good size, the facilities are very good, the location is in the town centre, car parking is no problem. We were with a group of 45+ vintage cars from the UK and had a stop over of 4 night on our Austrian Tirol Eurotour. This was a well earned rest for us and our vintage cars and was a superb choice by our organisers and our travel agents Scenic and Classic Car Tour. Thank you to all for your hospitality and welcome to your hotel and the town of Kirchberg.

Room Tip: This hotel suits all needs and all rooms have aircon and all have excellent views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NBClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

A really excellent hotel. We stayed for four nights with 40+ vintage cars & 80+ people. The hotel was lovely, the location, the rooms, the lounge area, the outdoor seating, the food...and especially the staff, who were very welcoming and really looked after us. Thankyou Zentral - we had a lovely stay and would happily recommend your hotel - indeed we hope to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreemanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We spent 4 nights here with a large group of Austin7 owners on a tour . The hotel was delightful, in a beautiful position in a very pretty village. The hotel is well resourced, but the outstanding feature is the quality of the staff. They couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating and cheerfully efficient at all times. The rooms were very comfortable and I think they all have balconies. The food was very good and a set meal of four courses was a very reasonable 14 euros. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

This is a perfect destination for a ski holiday at Kirchberg.
Pros:
Spacious rooms with a lovely design, nice views and a balcony
modern bathrooms
Very good breakfast
Nice staff at the Restaurant
Lovely wellness and SPA
Great location (quiet street but 5 mins walk to the town and to the main rail station)

Cons:
Boiling hot in the rooms so you will have to sleep with your balcony door open, otherwise it feels like a dry sauna.
Grumpy, unhappy and unhelpful receptionist (blond hair)
You have to pay for all your drinks / beverages at dinner time
Bars full of smoke as smoking in public places still hasn't been banned in Austria - this is obviously a comment not about Zentral Hotel, just a general comment about public places.

Overall lovely stay, nice atmosphere and great location. Would definitely recommend to friends. Hotel management should consider customer service training for their Receptionist though. Not a single smile in sight :-(

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Just visited this lovely hotel after booking with Crystal ski. Transfer time just over 1.5 hrs. We arrived late so missed dinner but there was hot soup, a plate of cold meats and bread available, more than adequate.
On booking we had requested a room with a bath, this message was not passed to the hotel so the allocated room didn't have a bath. No problem, as soon as a room became available we were able to move. The staff throughout our stay helpful, cheerful and nothing too much trouble.
The food is terrific, breakfast hot and cold options and all good quality. Dinner, salad buffet, fresh and tasty. Starter, main and dessert all served and beautifully presented. You choose your main course 24 hrs in advance. Great wine list.
Comfortable bar area and lounge. Warm boot room with separate ski room. Spa area if required.
4 mins walk to the bus stop, with very regular buses. We generally used the Penglestein lift as less busy and it took 15 mins. We took the extended lift pass ( All star) but never used it as the conditions were great and there was more than enough within the Kitzski area.
The hotel has been recently upgraded to a high standard. The rooms are large, beds and pillows comfy. This is not your average ski hotel which is reflected in the price but if you want a ski HOLIDAY in a comfortable hotel with really good food I would certainly recommend. This won't be our last trip.

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel, great views over mountain. Quiet, lovely balcony and south facing
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathC687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews