We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good in summer as winter”
Review of Landhotel Lechner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhotel Lechner
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We come here to stay while skiing and decided to have a spring holiday based here this year. The team lead by Barbara and Franz with Elizabeth and the "room fairies" were as warm and welcoming as ever. The food was again very good, the views from the restaurant are lovely and I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Also a great base for exploring the surrounding areas of the Inn valley, the mountains which have excellent walking paths and the small Lake Schwarzsee.

Room Tip: Get one of the "komfortzimmer" rooms which are spacious and with big balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Landhotel Lechner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Well situated for the Skiwelt and Kitzbuhl ski circuits plus access to the road to Innsbruck (east) and Salzburg (west) and their airports. Also a range of other summer and winter attractions such as the silver and gold mines, Swarovski Kristalwelt and shop, Riedl glass factory and more. Good views of the surrounding mountains.

The hotel is warm and delightfully decorated with all sorts of slightly kitch accessories that work perfectly in their setting. Always clean, welcoming and comfortable. The sauna and wellness area is a great way to relax after skiing and the half board menu always includes a vegetarian choice. The food is mainly Austrian influenced, hearty but healthy. Breakfast is a vast collation. The team of staff are friendly and incredibly helpful. There is free wifi and cable TV and a large secure ski room with heated boot racks and a lift servicing all levels.

Barbara has recently invested in Riedl wineglasses, a total treat. The wine list is short but skillfully curated and very reasonably priced. There is also a range of special oak barrel aged schnapps. In short, it really is like being at home but without the housework and cooking.

Room Tip: Choose south facing for the best view and also consider the 3 special "Komfort Zimmer" whi...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is about our 5th skiing trip to this hotel and the welcome is as warm as ever. It is spotlessly clean, warm, cosy and comfortable throughout. The sauna suite is a great treat after a day on the slopes. The half board menu rarely fails to have something you fancy and caters towards the a more healthy style of dining. The wine list is short but very good. Service is remarkably efficient. The breakfast buffet is vast although I did mourn the passing of the samovar which has been replaced with a modern hot water dispenser. Nice to note that the breakfast eggs now come from the family's own chickens.

Room Tip: The extra large Komfortzimmer are a little more expensive but very roomy, come with a fridge and lar...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My wife and I paid a short visit to this hotel in 2014 and said when we left, we would be back and we were for10 days in July this year (2015) The hotel owner could not have been more attentive and the same with the staff . We felt so comfortable and all the hotel was kept very clean . Our room was very spacious and although a little noisy from the road traffic at certain times it in no way spoilt our holiday. The kitchen served a wonderful selection for dinner and always done to perfection. similarly the breakfast buffet had a very good choice. The sun terrace was a most relaxing place to pass the time away and enjoy the view. We will return in the not too distant future.
The Ford Family , Norfolk, Gt Britain

Room Tip: Rooms on the south and west side have views to the mountains and do not face the road
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This hotel is also known as "Gasthaus Spertendorf". The owners are the Lechners. If you are English speaking you will probably interface with Barbara Lechner. This is the finest hotel I have ever had the honor of staying at! Panoramic views of the alps in all directions. I requested a room with a balcony and was granted one at no extra expense, so was able to walk outside of my room and at any time see the magical mountains surrounding it. The room was comfortable and small.

The breakfast buffet was gourmet and of utmost excellence, clearly collected from local farms and providers - it was delicious! The hotel also offers a dinner, and while I originally signed up for it, I later opted not to take it, as I was not sure i could be back in time for it. The menu for dinner changed every day and looked excellent - offering classical Tirolean fair. You are given a reserved table, fancily dressed, with amazing views of the outside mountains. The wifi was fast and free. Perhaps the only issue with the hotel itself was it lacked air conditioning seemingly, although I just cracked the door to the outside balcony and it cooled my room off fine! The traditional build of the hotel was absolutely enchanting for an American who rarely encounters such wonderful Austrian woodwork and loves the smell of pine.

Perhaps the best selling point of the hotel was the service. Barbara Lechner will give you a briefing on the local area when you first arrive and provide numerous guide maps, brochures and answer a variety of questions. She will help build an itinerary for you. Arriving relatively unprepared I can say that she was invaluable in making my trip in the Kitzbuhel alps an exceptional one. Her family even offered to drive me to/from the Kirchberg train station which is about a 25 minute walk away, which I declined out of courtesy. I feel like Barbara was "on call" to help this relatively clueless American - which was especially useful considering all the guests at the hotel appeared to be German speaking.

The price of the hotel is very low compared to the quality - and I am already making arrangements to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We had an excellent service, enjoyed it every time we came here. Food is fresh and tasty, but nobody can beat the speed of the service. Wherever we go, we measure it against service level of in particular Miss Elisabeth. Your glass will never be empty, which is a bit tricky.... They were always ready to accommodate all of our requirements, allergies, food and dring preferences.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Zarko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We got excellent service from the owner of the hotel. We were taken from the trainstation by car to the hotel and back when we left the hotel next morning. The family room was spacious, there was everything needed (Wifi, many beds and it also had a balcony). For the dinner you could order a menu (Soap, salad buffet, main course and dessert) for only 10 euros or order from a list. The breakfast was ok.

This hotel is a great choice if it doesn't need to be in the central (1.5km from the central).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perhe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirchberg
1.4 km away
Hotel Schweigerhof
Hotel Schweigerhof
#10 of 32 in Kirchberg
37 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#3 of 32 in Kirchberg
79 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Garni Wieshof
Hotel Garni Wieshof
#24 of 32 in Kirchberg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kirchberger Hof
Kirchberger Hof
#12 of 32 in Kirchberg
57 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Klausen
Hotel Klausen
#7 of 32 in Kirchberg
51 reviews
6.5 km away
Cordial Familien & Sporthotel Going
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Lechner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Lechner

Address: Spertendorf 51, Kirchberg 6365, Austria (Formerly Hotel Spertendorf)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range: $129 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Lechner 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landhotel Lechner is located in the fascinating region of the Kitzbuhel Alps, close to the city center of Kirchberg and its enchanting skiing area. Kirchberg offers ample opportunities of practicing a large variety of sports, from skiing or snowboarding to mountain biking and hiking. And for those who wish to relax, there is a wonderful wellness area, directly at the hotel! The property boasts a friendly and professional service and numerous modern facilities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Landhotel Lechner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing