We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tirolerhof(Tux)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel-Garni Jakober(Tux)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$88
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Dorfplatzl(Tux)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
55
18
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
18
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carafternoon snackperfect locationglacierwinterskiing
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 82 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We just stayed here for a week over Christmas and loved it. All of the staff did a good job trying to ensure that we had everything we needed.

Our room was very nice.

Our stay included breakfast and dinner and both were superb. For breakfast you could order an omelet any way you wanted which was a nice touch. They also had a huge breakfast buffet with everything there which you could want.

The dinner was 4 courses and each night had a different choice of menus. The dinners were very good. It included a salad buffet which was very adequate. Their wine list was very reasonably priced and was very extensive.

We were there to ski and we couldn’t have picked a better location. The hotel is right across the street from the Hintertux Glacier ski lift. They had an excellent ski room for our skis. The skiing at the Hintertux glacier was outstanding.

The spa area was very nice. They have an indoor/outdoor pool.

They have an outdoor “Sandler” bar right there on site. It is a bar with bar stools and is outdoor. Every day after skiing we went to the Sandler bar and it was packed with skiers. The top drinks there were the hefe-weizen beer, the hot gluewine and of course the Williams pear flavored schnapps.

They also have a huge lounge in their lobby area. This included full bar service and they had Wi-Fi there so we spent a good deal of time here as well.

We had parking in their garage under the hotel and left the car parked there for the entire time. We had no need to go anywhere else.

Overall it was an excellent ski week and we highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_guy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just returned from a long weekend in this fantastic, familly run, Hotel. It's the fourth time we've visited at this time of year and always had a brilliant trip.
The ski lift is 50 yards from the Hotel door and the rental shop is within the Hotel building itself with 10% discount for residents. This year we were able to ski right back to the Hotel door, but this is not guaranteed.
The Hotel is magnificent and friendly. Decor is typically Austrian, and luxurious, but the star is the Spa. Non skiiers are very well catered for with a wonderful pool (indoors/outdoors), huge Sauna, Tepidarium, Turkish bath etc. area and treatment rooms. We had a Hamam style massage on this trip. It is 2 1/2 hrs of total relaxation; varying from a foam body scrub, relaxing in a jacuzi overlooking the mountains, to wonderful oiled massage, and included are a couple of small bottles of Proseco just to keep you relaxed!!
Of course all this exercise and relaxation causes hunger...you will not be disappointed with the quality, presentation and huge choice offered at breakfast and Dinner.
We very much hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich_n_Chris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We came in a big noisy company of 13 in November 2012. Hotel has a super location just 50 m from ski-lift. There is an Intersport shop on the first floor with a nice selection of skis for rent and very modest rent prices + souvenir shop and supermarket. There are 2 ski-depots: Intersports' and hotel's. I occupied "romantic" room with my wife and "family suite" for 3 kids and step-mother.

Positive: Family suite was really HUGE, although romantic room was also spacey & cozy. Cleaning was fast, invisible and effective. We had afternoon snacks included (hot soup, salads, 1-2 mains) in the package, allowing us to spend full 6 hours on the slopes. Dinner was quite nice with perfect service and nice selection of wines. Spa was quite good: sauna, hammam, salt cave, large pool with relax zone and outside jacuzzi. Rooms are very quiet giving you a chance to sleep well.

Negative: We missed hangers on the balcony and heaters in the rooms for the ski ammunition. There are no wi-fi in the rooms which is nonsense. Instead you get a lan-cable, making iPad a waste. At the arrival we found NO SOAP in the bathroom and hotel could not deliver, so we had to go to the supermarket downstairs to buy one! Breakfasts very a bit poor for 4-star hotel.

But the general impression was really good. We were busy all day long, having a lot of fun on the slopes, in the spa, at the dinner. So we definitely recommend this hotel to all.

P.S. Do not expect much from Hintertux slopes. It is really good for the season's opening. For real ski I recommend to go Ischgl or Val Gardena.

Bonus: Go to Kriml Waserfall for a fantastic view and then drive to Sportalm Outlet in Kitzbuhel for a shopping orgasm. Prices there are 3 (!!!) lower than in other multi-brand shops carrying Sportalm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russian_Santa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here twice for a few nights while dropping and collecting kids from nearby Benni Raich Ski Centre. The hotel is in a great location for skiing (summer and winter) but to be honest there is not too much else there (a couple of sports shops and a huge car park) so I would probably recommend something in a village further down the valley if being close to the glacier lift is not your main priority. The hotel itself is nice and bright and the rooms are large. Bathrooms not the most modern, but large and clean. The spa area is on the top floor and has lots of saunas, steam rooms etc and a nice pool. The service was excellent and all staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent four nights at the hotel. The reception staff was always very kind and helpful. We arrived early in the morning and they provided us with an area to change into our ski gear.
Service at the restaurant was also good and friendly. Staff learned our preferences quickly and very very prompt to serve us. Food was of good quality and we enjoyed particularly the evening with specialties from Tyrol (and we overate!). The salad bar and the dessert buffets are also quite good, but we missed the appel strudel!. Breakfast selection was standard.
The room was perfectly adequate for the two of us and had a very large balcony facing SW. The bathroom was very good with a great shower. TV set is rather last century though! The gym is state of the art with very advance equipment. Spa isn't our cup of tea and we didn't visit.

Room Tip: We had a great room with a large balcony facing south-weat
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acotella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews