We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
57
19
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
19
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car personnel winter glacier skiing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying at Neuhintertux for two nights in early Dec 2016. The service and people were incredibly nice, the location is perfect (right at the gondola) and the food was very good! The pool and sauna area is nice, although I wish that the pool/outdoor jacuzzi was a little warmer. The pool itself is large, with an incredible view before the sun sets, and the entire spa area is relaxing after a day on the slopes. You can rent skis/equipment right onsite at the Intersport. Everything about this hotel/location was very extremely easy! We had almost no issues with language and everyone spoke English well. I would highly recommend Neuhintertux if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay with impeccable service next to the slopes.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mfchaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Gletscher & Spa Neuhintertux, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Mfchaney,

It is a pleasure to read that you had an wonderful stay with us at the Hotel Neuhintertux! We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our service and spa and the other details of your comment. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warmest regards from the Tyrolean mountains!

Family Tipotsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Great facility, great services and great location. Personnel were all really helpful and kind, and I would like to especially thank Susanne, Gerhard and Stephan (hope that I got the spelling right) for being so cheerful. Will definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekord_Werbung, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gletscher & Spa Neuhintertux, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Sandra,

thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Hintertux so much.
We are pleasent to hear, that our staff make such a good impression.
We always try our best to make our guests feel at home and make their stay a special and relaxing experience, they will not forget.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back here in Hintertux!

Sunny greetings from the Tyrolean mountains.
Family Tipotsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay on this hotel with my husband. This hotel is perfectly situated, very near to glacier lifts. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We also had our dinners on the hotel restaurant and really valued them. Breakfast was also perfect.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hepsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We spent four nights in The Hotel Neuhintertux in April.
Generally, the place offers quite good (but perhaps not excellent) quality of rooms, food and service. Superb location for skiers, I can not think what others could do there, as there is not much more to do, especially at that time of the year, when you can not walk in the mountains.
We were there during the low season (and rather bad weather), so the hotel was about 70% full during the weekend, and about 30-40 % on Monday and Tuesday.

What I was disappointed with, was the sauna area - quite small for the hotel of this size, must be very crowded when the hotel is full. Would you believe that the only silent room has only six beds ? Ok, they are waterbeds, so pleasant, but hey, six beds to relax in silence is a joke ! Besides, the door to the silent room does not close properly, so the silence is problematic when people talk outside.
To provide the honest info - yes, there are quite many beds around the swimming pool (probably some 25-30 of them), but it is always rather loud there, just like at any pool at any hotel accepting kids.

Still, the hotel is better than Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus (also located in the area), so if you have a choice, go to the Hotel Neuhintertux.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turysta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

1st flight out of Gatwick into Munich, hire car to resort, arrived at 12:30, ski hire next door so ski same day.

Hotel very welcoming, organising ski pass and making sure we had everything to make our stay a pleasure.

I had a standard double whip was very large with a great bathroom (shower only, but huge )

We were on half board and didn't expect too much - how wrong were we, the food was fantastic. Each evening the menu was different with 4/5 courses and a choice of menus - Italian evening was fantastic. If your a wine buff try the local red glacier wine.

Breakfast was also great with lots of choice. Fresh squeezed orange juice and 'egg bar' a great addition.

Afternoon tea was also welcome after a hard days skiing.

We did have lots of snow while we were there and my friends complained that the snow clearing did start too early , they were at the front of the hotel, I was at the back and did not hear anything (nothing to do with the wine ) - room 308.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stanley339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews