We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find à better hotell in the alps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sport Vital Hotel Central
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hard to find à better hotell in the alps”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

So à truely remarkeble place with staff that is out of the ordinary.
Everything is like it should be, you will be help out in the reception and the kitchen will serve lovely 7 courses if you want. The good will not be heavy not to std, there will be nice small portions of cuicine.
So go here and have à perfect time. Rent the cross country skies and step two meters from the outside pool and take the nice track to hintertux ( uphill) or downhill to lanerbach but alway know the family at the the hotell Will take excellent care of you!

Room Tip: We only stayed in the " family " and they are good and on the right side of the house if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevan-cjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel already couple of times and the quality is always great. Very nice ambiance, good food and helpful staff. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stay here two times a year the staff and the owner cant do enough for you to have a perfect time.The rooms are very clean!! cant fault anything the best!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adotested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester GB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2011

If you want to treat yourself to the very best, in a quality, informal atmosphere, then this centre of the village hotel is brilliant. From owner Helmut Kreidl to his chef brother Norbert and father Aloise, everyone puts in 100% effort and the food is simply stunning, night after night. The spa and insoor/outdoor pool are spotless and cutting edge fun and you enjoy breafasts to die for. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motorwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is a great hotel. We try to go back every year at Easter for the last of the skiing. The staff are very welcoming, the food is great, atmosphere relaxing and we always make new friends. Great all round hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awbcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heverlee
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

What a wonderful hotel! We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff is very helpful. Never eaten so good before in a hotel; the hotel kitchen deserves a 10/10! the only thing that was a pitty, the room we booked (not a standard but a 'studio') situates on the street front. But overall, we are very happy with our stay in Vital Sport Central. There is a nice welcoming welness and fitness, the hotel organises guided walking tours,...
Each morning with breakfast, we received a weather forecast and the menu choice for the evening. Absolutely to recommend!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I came for a skiing holiday with my girlfriend. From the moment we arrived, early Saturday morning to when we left a week later, the staff were, without exception, extremely friendly and helpful. This wasn't the smarmy kind of friendliness often encountered in up-market hotels, but a genuinely cheerful warmth. In fact, their goodwill even seemed to rub-off on the guests (mostly German) which made for an extremely amiable atmosphere all round.

The hotel is very well equipped with saunas, a pool (partly outdoor), and a gym. All were very clean and welcoming.

Meals were plentiful and of a very high quality. Even the afternoon coffee (from 2 to 5 - we just caught the end after coming back from skiing) also comprised salads, meats and cakes).

The town, although charming and very convenient for skiing, was perhaps a little quiet. I only put this in as the tiniest of negatives, otherwise you wouldn't believe my praise.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tux
4.0 km away
Alpinhotel Berghaus
1.6 km away
Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof
5.5 km away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sporthotel Kirchler
0.3 km away
Brugger's Geniesserhotel Lanersbacher Hof
6.6 km away
Hotel Gletscher & Spa Neuhintertux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Vital Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Vital Hotel Central

Property: Sport Vital Hotel Central
Address: Lanersbach 433, Tux 6293, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Tux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Tux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Vital Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sport Vital Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing