We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
52
99
37
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
99
37
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationfriendly receptionistconvenient locationgas stationcomfortable bedclean hotelwould stay againbudget hotelmotorwaybrusselseurosbelgiumparkingwifitexacoleuvendesk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

As usual with the IBIS concept, also this hotel is really clean. The furniture is all ok. Simple but very good and clean and the rooms are quite large.

At IBIS nothing is an issue. Everything you need and around the corder at IMEC.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine . The rooms at the hotel end are very quite as further away from reception and elevator
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed for one night between Germany and Calais Ferry no fault with hotel convenient location south of Brussels and rooms to usual Ibis standards but has interesting design features.
Has good car parking and comfortable rooms with good wifi
We found the continental breakfast at 15 Euros expensive for what it was in an adjoining restaurant attached to the site service station and would avoid if staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms are all ok air conditioned but recommend avoid taking the breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Good clean road house with restaurant attached to Texaco 24hr shop n cafe.
Nice A/C large bed, black out curtains and low noise level E.G. Virtually silent

Lift access to all rooms chair and buggy friendly .
I would stay again
Bit pricey at €90 - €100 for festival weekend
Prob €80 normally
This was better than a Novotel in Gdansk
Good middle quality hotel
Accessible to airport by route 116 bus

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank bdeithrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Standard hotel, next to the highway, connected to a highway station which they didn't tell on the internet. Big advantage is the parking and the resto/shop of the pumpstation where you can find food and drinks all day long.
The hotel is clean but my room just looking behind the desk was not clean(nose towel and dust behind the desk which you don't see when you don't look downwards after the desk.
Bathroom basic as you may expect from an Ibis.
Bad points:
When leaving the room the airco goes out immediately so you always get a hot or cold room but never what you want. Second bad point is the constant noise / zooming of the highway...architect or constructor made a huge mistake here.

Will I come back: no. Is it a bad hotel: no.

Price/qualty it deserves a 6/10.
!! People are friendly, that's not the point, the owners should or get the price drastically down or improve the comfort.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank gewijdehalewijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen D, Manager at Ibis Leuven Heverlee, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leuven Heverlee.

Best regards,

Koen Delvaux
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We recently stayed here as a convenient stop over en route to the Netherlands, with a 24hour check in desk. The room was fine, the bed firm but comfortable and very quiet given the proximity to the motorway. My only complaint is that we had problems with the water pressure in our room during the morning when we were getting ready. The water in the shower was barely a dribble and fluctuated between scolding hot and freezing cold, not pleasant. We then had no water in the tab to clean our teeth with and had to use some bottled water we had with us. We told reception when we checked out, we didn't get an apology but an exclamation that the water is normally fine, not really good enough but did not have the energy to argue further. The service station next door was convenient for breakfast in the morning, but I wouldn't recommend buying through the hotel, go into the restaurant and choose what you actually want to eat,it cost us half the price of the breakfast buffet.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rofelle1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen D, Manager at Ibis Leuven Heverlee, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leuven Heverlee. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Koen Delvaux
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews