We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
60
107
45
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
107
45
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was easy to locate and is very convenient for travelling on the motorway. The location is a bit isolated but there are places to eat, shop and refuel nearby.
The room was comfortable, with good en- suite bathroom. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is pet friendly so taking our small dog was no problem. All in all, we found it to be a good stopover on our journey and would recommend it if you are looking for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

The location in on the highway so not suitable for travelers without a car
We needed to wait 15 minutes for a taxi to Lauven and no Uber is available around.
The “welcome” at reception when checking in is the necessity to pay in advance.
The shower had flooded the bathroom, the WiFi didn’t work well, the elevator was stuck and the room doesn’t have a hair dryer.
You need to go down to reception if you want
one.
The bed is comfortable
The windows are not opening.
The staff was trying to help and assist as much as they can but the Facility is not in a such
good shape.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank talyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We booked this hotel as it was nearly halfway to Mainz to be able travel past Brussels in the evening and continue in the morning.
The room itself was very clean, but as we were arriving at 11pm, there were no facilities to make coffee in the room and also no hair dryer.
Most of the water from the shower ended up on the floor., I think there is a major design problem with the door, a big hole in the glass to use as a handle allowed water to pour through onto the floor.
The bed was comfortable and and least we had a good sleep.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank _richardandzorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff but very lacking in facilities and not great bathroom for disabled guests. No restaurant. Just a burger place and coffee shop and food store but as it's on a motorway services so extortionate prices. No kettle in room, let alone a mini bar. Bathroom was big with roll in shower but no shower chair, just a plastic chair that would be pretty unsafe for a lot of wheelchair users to transfer on to. I wouldn't have been able to sit on it if I didn't have a cushion with me. No shelf to put your shampoo or sponge etc and I dropped mine a couple of times and bounce out of reach which was pretty annoying. No shower curtain so had to be careful not to get my chair wet. Stayed Ibis budget before and see little difference. Won't rush back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DarrenTravelonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Great hotel. Rooms clean and airy. we have used this hotel several times as a stop over on the way back from southern Europe. They now have a Starbucks and a Burger King next door which is extremely handy.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dace2cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews