We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
55
66
14
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
66
14
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Unbeatable position, ultra clean , great decor and rooms , happy friendly staff, this is a proper hotel if you are looking for a genuine french experience, the icing on the cake is the superb food in the restaurant and its position,
I agree with the previous reviewer this hotel is up there with a 5 star and is in the totally wrong sector as a budget

Room tip: all front rooms have beach/ocean view, just go there it's great
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerm763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

The views from the room were outstanding, the staff were mainly from the same family and made us feel extremely welcome. The restaurant served beautiful fresh fish courses and the comfortable bar in the evenings proved very relaxing. Overall a lovely memory and one we may revisit soon. Although not too expensive, this should not be classed a budget hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ange1571017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

The hotel is a little way from the town centre (20 minute stroll) but the beach-side location makes it worth it. The room was very good with a balcony overlooking the beach. The staff were friendly and were able to give us a town map. Breakfast was fine. There is a free car park at the rear which is very handy although in late September, there was plenty of free parking on the street outside at the front too.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front - overlooking the rear car park would not be so good!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RevdIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We chose this seaside hotel for a short break (four days) and were not disappointed. The hotel looked beautiful from the outside, which was a good start. Our room (an Ile de Sein) on the first floor and with a sea view was well presented and beautifully clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was serviced every day we were there. The bathroom was also clean and modern, with a good shower.
We had a meal in the restaurant on our first night, which was excellent and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. The restaurant was quite formal and to vary things a bit we also had meals at the excellent creperie a few yards up the road.
The fantastic beach was a few yards away, down some steps through the sand dunes and as it was practically deserted, we spent a few pleasant hours there reading and sunbathing.
There was ample parking behind the hotel, which was very convenient.
We have recommended this hotel to our friends and would certainly plan to return again in due course. Next time, if possible, we would aim to book one of the Belle Ile rooms, which have a loggia and patio doors.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karenelizbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel because we wanted to visit Ile de Sein, and the ferry leaves from close by. Our room overlooked the sea and was very comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant focusses on sea food and local produce, but is not open on Tuesday evenings. Breakfast was comprehensive in terms of choice. Pleasant and helpful staff

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Glenvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews