We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
55
66
14
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
66
14
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

We just stayed here for 1 night in late June this year. The room was spotless and most comfortable, the only thing missing for us was tea making facilities. We had a lovely meal, oysters , sea terrine , fish and chicken- could not fault any of it . Excellent service. As we speak on the balcony of our room overlooking the sea listening to the waves.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cedric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We booked for dinner in the restaurant on Wednesday April 12th for the following evening. A lady wrote our name in the book in large letters for 7pm but when we arrived the following evening we were obviously not expected. I had been told the restaurant opened at 7pm but nothing was ready and as this seemed unpromising we decided to leave and go elsewhere. Later that evening we saw only one couple in the restaurant which seemed odd as other venues, including where we went were bustling and turning away customers.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie B, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Plage, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Madam,

We have booked a table for you for the 12th of April at 7 th pm.

When you arrived at 7 pm., a receptionnist propose you to wait a very little time in our lounge view over the sea with the menus, to make your choice.

You have left our hotel immediatly, at 7 and 1minute pm.
We are very sorry, all our guests are of course, welcome in the Hotel de la Plage, and we have a receptionnist who have the responsability to answer to any question of our guests, 24H/24.

Yours faithfully,

Hotel de la Plage
vbosser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Positive: Nice tastefully furnished and clean room (and bathroom). Great view on the beach. Friendly personnel. Parking usually available close to hotel. Restaurant in the Hotel.

Negative: Internet W-LAN access did not work most of the time. Breakfast with Ocean view but quality not bad but below average. (Croissants and marmelade from discounter)

Room tip: Pick room with Ocean view.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Unbeatable position, ultra clean , great decor and rooms , happy friendly staff, this is a proper hotel if you are looking for a genuine french experience, the icing on the cake is the superb food in the restaurant and its position,
I agree with the previous reviewer this hotel is up there with a 5 star and is in the totally wrong sector as a budget

Room tip: all front rooms have beach/ocean view, just go there it's great
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerm763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

The views from the room were outstanding, the staff were mainly from the same family and made us feel extremely welcome. The restaurant served beautiful fresh fish courses and the comfortable bar in the evenings proved very relaxing. Overall a lovely memory and one we may revisit soon. Although not too expensive, this should not be classed a budget hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ange1571017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews