We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Goyen(Audierne)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Douarnenez(Douarnenez)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
81
81
13
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
81
13
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodbreakfast and dinnerlighthouseviewsdishescoastlineoceanharbour
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Our stay at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon could not have been nicer. The view of the coastline and lighthouses from the ocean-facing rooms is spectacular. At night, you can hear the surf on the beach just below. The rooms are somewhat small, but are well-equipped, and the view more than makes up for it. The restaurant, which specializes in seafood, is excellent. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MerionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Great hotel with views on the beach. Person at the reception could have been more friendly (honestly, what does it cost???) but the hotel, restaurant and breakfast were so enjoyable that I still give a 5 stars. We had dinner there as well and boy was it a great service and great food.

Room Tip: views, on the beach, great restaurant,
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We came across this place whilst exploring and I'm so glad we did. The food was amazing, the service fantastic and the views are lovely. Would recommend you book as they were very busy. Menu was varied and we all had different meals and every one of them was lovely.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir_RG, Gérant at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments.
They come as reward to our dedication to do well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

its a superb location. Hotel itself small, and somewhere closer to motel in status. Its clean and friendly, and continental style breakfast well laid out and plentiful.

Downsides:
Photo in Publicity shot is misleading - which is probably why its a long distance photo... No genuine balconies, apart from the top floor of 3-4 rooms actually get dedicated balconies. (2nd floor have french doors, but balcony rail is right in front of it. first floor is restaurant). Without this, you only get a window view, and not quite the luxury experience.

Wifi is free - but you will struggle to get anything but a really slow connection. (we tested it online to see speed, and its really really low when you compare to what you get at home).

Restaurant - its ok for breakfast (though price is a lot for what you get, but you pay for ease I guess). Definitely don't dine there at night, as its more like an old peoples home (lacks character and charm). More like dining at Faulty Towers but with management that have better manners.

Location: its best selling point is its location to beach. downside is that its the wrong end of town. (so, if you want nothing but beach, its great. If you also want to have a bar, visit the harbour, or have a choice of seaside restaurants and eateries, you are 10 minutes drive away).

Stayed: July 2016
Thank MPM_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This was our second trip and we loved it again. Had a balcony which had wonderful views along the beach and the swimming was great. The restaurant looks out over the beach and it serves a very good breakfast

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CEBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir_RG, Gérant at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are already working on making your third visit as enjoyable as the two previous ones...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews