We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Goyen(Audierne)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Les dunes(Audierne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
81
81
13
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
81
13
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodbreakfast and dinnerlighthouseviewsdishescoastlineoceanharbour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

A great find. We know the area well but had never stayed here. The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed - OK a bit small- but we did not feel restricted on the 2 rainy days we had during our stay. Our rooms with sea view balconies (each complete with 2 deck chairs, a parasol, a table and 2 chairs) overlooking the bay of Audierne and the beach are great and give a constant changing view with the rise and fall of the tides and the activity of boats in and out of the harbour. The staff here are all very friendly and knowledgeable about the excellent meals served in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is generous and both the seafood and other dishes served at lunch and dinner are really fresh and tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay - a mixture of many nationalities were our fellow guests which made it very congenial. The patron speaks fluent English whilst the staff have a good grasp of our language too, which is helpful for non French speakers. We love the place and have already reserved our stay for 2018!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with balcony terraces on the top floor best. Road side rooms could be noisy
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir_RG, Gérant at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind comments.
Truly, our rooms with terrace are not the largest in the hotel, especially when compared to our panoramic rooms, but being able to fully enjoy the benefits of our mild seaside breeze partly compensates for the relative lack of inside space.
We are glad that you appreciated our services overall and we look forward to welcoming you again next year, as I know that arrangements have already been made for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

the room was splendid with a big terrace with view on the beach and the ocean.
Great value for money. The restaurant was very good, but I recommend only to take breakfast and dinner eventually separately; we had half board and could not choose the food. Nevertheless the food was excellent !

Room Tip: TRY to make reservation for a room with balcony; they are superb with very good beds and also a breathtaking view of beach and sea
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marleendebakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir_RG, Gérant at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us.
Half-board does induce some limitation, as it reduces the choice of our guests to a specific menu that changes every day. Having said that, we do offer an alternative under the form of our "Terroir" menu which is proposed when the day's menu is not to our half-boarders' liking. And you are right, complete freedom can be achieved by not going for half-board, and deciding to eat in whenever you feel like it. We are very easygoing on that point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Our stay at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon could not have been nicer. The view of the coastline and lighthouses from the ocean-facing rooms is spectacular. At night, you can hear the surf on the beach just below. The rooms are somewhat small, but are well-equipped, and the view more than makes up for it. The restaurant, which specializes in seafood, is excellent. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MerionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Great hotel with views on the beach. Person at the reception could have been more friendly (honestly, what does it cost???) but the hotel, restaurant and breakfast were so enjoyable that I still give a 5 stars. We had dinner there as well and boy was it a great service and great food.

Room Tip: views, on the beach, great restaurant,
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We came across this place whilst exploring and I'm so glad we did. The food was amazing, the service fantastic and the views are lovely. Would recommend you book as they were very busy. Menu was varied and we all had different meals and every one of them was lovely.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dir_RG, Gérant at Hotel Au Roi Gradlon, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments.
They come as reward to our dedication to do well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews