We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
198
90
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
90
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely view small balcony two nights sorbet stunning harbour beautiful room highest standard pudding delicious food a real treat wonderful stay great restaurant third floor short walk honey anne boats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by the lady owner and she was lovely, helpful and smiley - appreciating the fact that I tried to talk to her in French and the conversation only moved to English when it got complicated. In fact, we found all the staff just the same...

The room, balcony, bathroom and separate toilet were excellent - although design fault mean overhead shower should have been positioned where an insert light is as it was too near the side for comfort and to stop overflow. There is also a hand held unit that gets around that slight hiccup!

The restaurant menu was limited but extremely good as was the food and service! Even though we did not need dessert or coffee, we were given a slate of petits fours to take with us which was enjoyed on the balcony.

Not the cheapest of stays but unlike other less expensive ones, we believe that this offered real value and made the drive here well worthwhile.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We returned after 15 years and found the reception area and the rickety old lift had barely changed.Rooms though have been considerably improved and we had a beautiful room on the third floor with two balconies giving wonderful views.The bathroom was modern but strangely the separate toilet was pretty old fashioned.
The restaurant is not as good as the owners think it is.The food was distinctly average for the considerable price and the service (paticularly on our second night) lacked professionalism.
We came away feeling slightly underwhelmed and distinctly poorer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Lovely rooms, we loved the balcony over looking the sea. Coffee in dressing gowns on the balcony is a fabulous way to start the day! Hotel staff were kind, welcoming and spoke good English too. We ate at the restaurant and the menu was certainly better than the service but we have no complaints. Nice enough experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

A perfectly positioned hotel with river facing rooms, and staff who were kind, helpful and gave time. Very easy parking, and well placed for visiting the coastline and Quimper. Couldn't be better. If you don't wantt the Michelin cooking, then there are plenty of good restaurants a very short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Harwood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Hotel was fine with great views quite nice rooms and an excellent restaurant.

I would say the services on offer throughout the hotel reflect more of a 3.5 star rating all round rather than 4 star.
It has a very classic feel...sort of lost in the 1960’s in a nice sort of way. In fact would be quite charming if only the proprioters wife was. Unfortunately Her sour faced attitude spoilt it for us. She came across as one of those people who was simply waiting for the summer to be over and for all the customers to return back home..... Shame as most of the staff and her husband were quite smiley and very helpful.

I would suggest for the future that her husband does the summers and she does the winters as there are not so many customers to ignore in winter.

As a a confirmed remainder she made me start to warm towards Brexit.

A smile can change a persons day! She should try it.

Room Tip: 3rd floor 326
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dinger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews