We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pic Epeiche(Montbazon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel balladins Tours Sud(Chambray-Les-Tours)
US$72
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
4
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights & wish we could have stayed a little longer to make the most of this magical place. Odile & Jean-Jacques were very welcoming and made us feel "at home" on our arrival. As did the menagerie of geese waddling around the grounds.

The "Lieutenants Room" was very spacious, spotless & comfortable with windows on 3 aspects to best enjoy the beautiful scenery. The continental breakfast was delicious & plentiful. The only minor drawback is that there are no restaurants within walking distance, but there are several available a mere 10-15 min drive away & the restaurants Odile & Jean-Jacques recommended were excellent. They had great local knowledge and advice for us to enhance our visit.

If you want an away-from-it-all watery idyll, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatbum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a wonderful two night stay at Les Moulins de Vontes. The accommodation is really well furnished to the highest of standards with exceptional character. Our hosts were totally charming and helpful without going over the top. They speak excellent English (they have lived in London and New York) and booked a really good Auberge for us to eat at on the first night and then provided crockery and cutlery for us to use in one of the watermill wheel houses (nicely equipped for guests to use as a lounge/reading room) for our picnic (as the temperature had dropped making the outdoors not viable). I'd recommend this premium of premium B&B's to anyone wanting a great, characterful, high quality alternative to upmarket hotels in the heart of the Loire!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although a little difficult to locate, this picturesque B&B situated on a tiny island in the Indres River has to be one of the most stunning places I have ever stayed in. The hosts Odille and Jean-Jacques speak excellent English and our 'Lieutenant's' room on the first floor of the converted mill was exceptionally clean, beautifully furnished and spacious. The exquisite views, gurgling river, lambs, ducks and geese felt like we were staying in a scene from Wind In The Willows. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs to the old mill, ask for the Lieutenants room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenzal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Almost suspended in the middle of the Indres river, the only privately owned river in France. The setting is matched by the warm and charming hosts. A magical place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in rural France. We had a wonderful time, but all-time best accommodation prize goes to Moulins de Vontes and the very special owners. Everything was perfect: the location is truly dreamlike, the welcoming drinks at the waterside, the Oriental room with spotless bathroom, the gracious breakfast (in the characterful main house because of the weather), but most of all their genuine hospitality. It was like parting from friends! The price is actually very reasonable for what you get, sharing a priceless experience. I truly think the negative reviews must be read in context. We cannot wait to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: they are equally positioned, one above the other in one old mill building.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews