We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
39
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here on a recent cycling trip. The setting is very peaceful, towards the top of the quiet village of Cucuron. The room was a good size, pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. The bath was comfortable for lounging, with lots of hot water. There were restaurants and bars nearby, but a fair few were closed in November. The owners were friendly and helpful, and very chatty if you've got some French. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Greeted by a very jovial mine host and showed into a great large room with both aircon for summer and heater for winter.
Small things let this hotel down. Bolster on the bed, small & thin towels and loo paper, no shower handle on the wall so you have to sit in the bath to use it.
Just spend a modest amount of money updating these issues and it would be a perfect location.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had experienced a bad booking experience with another hotel in the region and found this one through Trip Advisor. And how lucky were we. A very pleasant lady welcomed us, showed us to our spacious room (number five at the back - very quiet) and then took us to the parking area at the back. We only wish we had stayed at least another day. Our only complaint was that we had trouble managing the shower facility without flooding the bathroom and that is presumably because it is intended to hose oneself down after a bath. This small problem could be easily addressed with a bracket just above head level. We also had trouble with the wifi but this did not concern us as we were only staying for one night. I'm sure that we could have accessed this with more time. If you want atmosphere, comfort and a really good night's sleep in a classical Provencale village, this is the place to go. Because of other commitments, we did not have the breakfast but from what I could see of other guests, we missed a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room five. It does not overlook the lovely community square at the front but neither does it have the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at this charming spot for four nights in September. Large, exceptionally clean rooms, with a delightful host. Breakfast was very good and enjoyable to eat outside. Beautiful location in a very quaint town. Great location to use a s a travel base.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Part of the two-storied block that houses a cafe and restaurants facing a long pond lined with trees . Not all the rooms are accessed from within the inn proper ( where the reception is ) as we had to get to our room through a separate entrance from the inn. Our room was very spacious and there was a mini fridge in one of the alcoves. We were puzzled by what looked like a safe deposit box within the mini fridge since there was one in the wardrobe. Go figure! The room faced the back garden so it was peaceful and quiet and there was an air conditioner but we didn't really need it. Wi-fi was a bit spotty though. Comfortable and I might add even a little bit rustic ( but that's part of its charm). Pleasant immediate environs ( especially sitting outside by the pond ) A few words of French helpful in communicating with the friendly owners who speak little English.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sengch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews