We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
39
28
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
28
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

I actually ruled this out hunting for a place to stay in Cucuron, based on the photos. We ended up staying there based on the recommendation of a colleague and I am so glad we did! The room was very comfortable. There are several outstanding restaurants on the same street. The setting is lovely. It's a very tough place to photograph on reflection. If you don't speak French, be ready with a phrasebook. The hosts were very friendly but spoke little English. Still, I wouldn't let that discourage you. It's a great stay and a real bargain.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci pour votre commentaire toutes nos excuses pour notre Anglais

et peut être à une autrefois

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015

A small hotel in a small French town with a wonderful ambiance. Reception was run by a vintage French lady with no English. With limited French on my part we still found ways to communicate. Even to the extant that she got into our car and directed us to the car park. Just behind the hotel.. Nothing was too much fuss. Our moor was large the en-suit great, and the room had A/C. All for a very competitive price.
The restaurant next door whilst is not part of the hotel is very good.

Room tip: Go for the best they have available at the time
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 505mickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015
Google Translation

Madame Monsieur

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre hôtel et nous espérons peut être vous revoir une prochaine fois

Sincères salutations

Martine Alain Gardon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here on a recent cycling trip. The setting is very peaceful, towards the top of the quiet village of Cucuron. The room was a good size, pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. The bath was comfortable for lounging, with lots of hot water. There were restaurants and bars nearby, but a fair few were closed in November. The owners were friendly and helpful, and very chatty if you've got some French. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Greeted by a very jovial mine host and showed into a great large room with both aircon for summer and heater for winter.
Small things let this hotel down. Bolster on the bed, small & thin towels and loo paper, no shower handle on the wall so you have to sit in the bath to use it.
Just spend a modest amount of money updating these issues and it would be a perfect location.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had experienced a bad booking experience with another hotel in the region and found this one through Trip Advisor. And how lucky were we. A very pleasant lady welcomed us, showed us to our spacious room (number five at the back - very quiet) and then took us to the parking area at the back. We only wish we had stayed at least another day. Our only complaint was that we had trouble managing the shower facility without flooding the bathroom and that is presumably because it is intended to hose oneself down after a bath. This small problem could be easily addressed with a bracket just above head level. We also had trouble with the wifi but this did not concern us as we were only staying for one night. I'm sure that we could have accessed this with more time. If you want atmosphere, comfort and a really good night's sleep in a classical Provencale village, this is the place to go. Because of other commitments, we did not have the breakfast but from what I could see of other guests, we missed a very positive experience.

Room tip: Ask for room five. It does not overlook the lovely community square at the front but neither does it have the noise.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews