We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy little hotel with a rural feel”
Review of Logis de l'Etang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis de l'Etang
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This hotel was just like you would like it to be if you owned it yourself. Cosy and with time to chat with the guests. It's the sort of place where you shake hands with the owners before you leave. It's a little hotel with only six rooms - so you won't find a night portier here: You are simply handed the keys to the main door together with the one to your room. And should you need help, you can call the host.

The breakfast was only 11 € and I had more expensive ones on fancy cafees in Paris. This one in Cucuron was far better and served with a selection of fruit, jams, honey, a croissant (of course) and other types of bread, juice, tea and coffee. It was nice, however I always miss my danish all grain bread when I'm travelling.

This is not a luxury hotel. You won't find any pool, fitness room or lounge. But it has something else. It has a rural and relaxed atmosphere - an authentic provencal feeling. And though it was obviously not new accomodation, everything was in perfect order, well maintained and very clean.

This hotel is not recommended for disabled people as there is only a narrow spiral staircase and no elevator.

I'll definately come back someday.

The rating is based on hotels in the same price group and type.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pond (l'Etang) - it's a very romantic atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci beaucoup pour ces compliments

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

I actually ruled this out hunting for a place to stay in Cucuron, based on the photos. We ended up staying there based on the recommendation of a colleague and I am so glad we did! The room was very comfortable. There are several outstanding restaurants on the same street. The setting is lovely. It's a very tough place to photograph on reflection. If you don't speak French, be ready with a phrasebook. The hosts were very friendly but spoke little English. Still, I wouldn't let that discourage you. It's a great stay and a real bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci pour votre commentaire toutes nos excuses pour notre Anglais

et peut être à une autrefois

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

A small hotel in a small French town with a wonderful ambiance. Reception was run by a vintage French lady with no English. With limited French on my part we still found ways to communicate. Even to the extant that she got into our car and directed us to the car park. Just behind the hotel.. Nothing was too much fuss. Our moor was large the en-suit great, and the room had A/C. All for a very competitive price.
The restaurant next door whilst is not part of the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Go for the best they have available at the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015
Google Translation

Madame Monsieur

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre hôtel et nous espérons peut être vous revoir une prochaine fois

Sincères salutations

Martine Alain Gardon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I stayed here on a recent cycling trip. The setting is very peaceful, towards the top of the quiet village of Cucuron. The room was a good size, pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. The bath was comfortable for lounging, with lots of hot water. There were restaurants and bars nearby, but a fair few were closed in November. The owners were friendly and helpful, and very chatty if you've got some French. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonySG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Greeted by a very jovial mine host and showed into a great large room with both aircon for summer and heater for winter.
Small things let this hotel down. Bolster on the bed, small & thin towels and loo paper, no shower handle on the wall so you have to sit in the bath to use it.
Just spend a modest amount of money updating these issues and it would be a perfect location.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had experienced a bad booking experience with another hotel in the region and found this one through Trip Advisor. And how lucky were we. A very pleasant lady welcomed us, showed us to our spacious room (number five at the back - very quiet) and then took us to the parking area at the back. We only wish we had stayed at least another day. Our only complaint was that we had trouble managing the shower facility without flooding the bathroom and that is presumably because it is intended to hose oneself down after a bath. This small problem could be easily addressed with a bracket just above head level. We also had trouble with the wifi but this did not concern us as we were only staying for one night. I'm sure that we could have accessed this with more time. If you want atmosphere, comfort and a really good night's sleep in a classical Provencale village, this is the place to go. Because of other commitments, we did not have the breakfast but from what I could see of other guests, we missed a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room five. It does not overlook the lovely community square at the front but neither does i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed at this charming spot for four nights in September. Large, exceptionally clean rooms, with a delightful host. Breakfast was very good and enjoyable to eat outside. Beautiful location in a very quaint town. Great location to use a s a travel base.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cucuron
6.3 km away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
295 reviews
11.1 km away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
368 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Le Mas du Colombier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
324 reviews
11.2 km away
Domaine de Fontenille
11.4 km away
Le Petit Mas de Marie
Le Petit Mas de Marie
#1 of 1 in La Tour d'Aigues
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis de l'Etang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis de l'Etang

Address: Place de l'Etang | Cucuron, 84160 Cucuron, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Cucuron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cucuron
Price Range: $125 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis de l'Etang 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The village of Cucuron is ideally situated so that you took advantage completely of the charm of Provence in this pardis of twigs of sun, of flowers and honey. There are multiple activities such as the culture, the museum, the visits and the discoveries of his(her,its) mill with oil, the Provencal gastronomy, as well as the hikes(rides) in the massif of Luberon, the visits of the villages of the Country of Acute(Sharp), escapades towards the coastal cities... Take advantage of the autumn to discover Luberon in its dress of colors stands or has bike you decouvrire the sweetness of its relief the discretion of its small roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Logis de l'Etang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing