We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
39
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location in unspoilt Luberon village. Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and spacious rooms (no. 4 - 2nd floor) friendly and helpful owners, secure parking at the rear of the property, adequate breakfast.

Opposite a very picturesque pond and surrounded by 5 or so small restaurants / bars, including Petit Maison, which has a Michelin star, suggest you book well ahead though if you want to dine there!
This is a great village and not one that has been overly restored, not Chiswick en Provence!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pourquoi pas à une prochaine fois

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This hotel was just like you would like it to be if you owned it yourself. Cosy and with time to chat with the guests. It's the sort of place where you shake hands with the owners before you leave. It's a little hotel with only six rooms - so you won't find a night portier here: You are simply handed the keys to the main door together with the one to your room. And should you need help, you can call the host.

The breakfast was only 11 € and I had more expensive ones on fancy cafees in Paris. This one in Cucuron was far better and served with a selection of fruit, jams, honey, a croissant (of course) and other types of bread, juice, tea and coffee. It was nice, however I always miss my danish all grain bread when I'm travelling.

This is not a luxury hotel. You won't find any pool, fitness room or lounge. But it has something else. It has a rural and relaxed atmosphere - an authentic provencal feeling. And though it was obviously not new accomodation, everything was in perfect order, well maintained and very clean.

This hotel is not recommended for disabled people as there is only a narrow spiral staircase and no elevator.

I'll definately come back someday.

The rating is based on hotels in the same price group and type.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pond (l'Etang) - it's a very romantic atmosphere.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci beaucoup pour ces compliments

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

I actually ruled this out hunting for a place to stay in Cucuron, based on the photos. We ended up staying there based on the recommendation of a colleague and I am so glad we did! The room was very comfortable. There are several outstanding restaurants on the same street. The setting is lovely. It's a very tough place to photograph on reflection. If you don't speak French, be ready with a phrasebook. The hosts were very friendly but spoke little English. Still, I wouldn't let that discourage you. It's a great stay and a real bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci pour votre commentaire toutes nos excuses pour notre Anglais

et peut être à une autrefois

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015

A small hotel in a small French town with a wonderful ambiance. Reception was run by a vintage French lady with no English. With limited French on my part we still found ways to communicate. Even to the extant that she got into our car and directed us to the car park. Just behind the hotel.. Nothing was too much fuss. Our moor was large the en-suit great, and the room had A/C. All for a very competitive price.
The restaurant next door whilst is not part of the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Go for the best they have available at the time
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015
Google Translation

Madame Monsieur

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre hôtel et nous espérons peut être vous revoir une prochaine fois

Sincères salutations

Martine Alain Gardon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here on a recent cycling trip. The setting is very peaceful, towards the top of the quiet village of Cucuron. The room was a good size, pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. The bath was comfortable for lounging, with lots of hot water. There were restaurants and bars nearby, but a fair few were closed in November. The owners were friendly and helpful, and very chatty if you've got some French. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews