We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bastide(Cucuron)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Bastide de Lourmarin(Lourmarin)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin de Lourmarin(Lourmarin)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge des Seguins(Buoux)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cadiere(Lauris)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
38
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Cucuron itself is very special: it has red-tiled old houses in an historic town with narrow streets, many restaurants and shops, with beautiful countryside surrounding it for country strolls,and interesting places to visit near by in the Luberon mountains and beyond, but most alluring is the large artificial pool, surrounded by plane trees, where this hotel is situated.
It is a small hotel, very clean and friendly. Our bedroom overlooked the pool but was quiet even when there was the weekly market, thanks to the double glazing and shutteres.
The host and hostess make you very welcome. Their excellent breakfast, served outside if you like it, has breads and croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit juice, croissants, a choice of jams and honey and the best coffee we had in France. Outside is a small garden space with tables and loungers, and a private locked car park. This was our third visit and we want to go back.

Room Tip: Our room 1 was large and overlooked the town pool but was still quiet
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank henkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016
Google Translation

Pour nous ça été un plaisir de vous accueillir et vous accompagner durant votre séjour
Le village et les promenades pour vous apporter un excellent souvenir durant vos vacances
Nous espérons vous revoir une prochaine fois

Alain Martine Gardon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location to visit the region, as only a few mins drive from lourmarin, gordes and all of the amazing villages. Cucuron itself is a place that we simply have to come back to every year! We are addicted to the relaxed atmosphere where you can just zone out completely! The people that run the hotel are very friendly and there is a car park around the back which is perfect.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank dominictutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016
Google Translation

MERCI

Pour ces encouragements et peut être à une autrefois

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Just spent four nights here, it really is everything you need for a visit to the Luberon. The location is excellent in a charismatic 11th century town that unusually has a large range of restaurants still open in the off season.
It's quite basic but clean and very comfortable, I stayed in room 3 which overlooks the square and is a decent size. Breakfast is served flexibly so lie ins are fine, the owner is a very friendly and talkative chap who has been the proprietor since 1970! There's a private car park at the back and a shed for a bike.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChiswickNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015
Google Translation

Merci
Nous sommes toujours heureux que nos clients soit satisfaits de leur séjour dans notre établissement
ainsi que la situation géographique
peut être à une autrefois

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location in unspoilt Luberon village. Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and spacious rooms (no. 4 - 2nd floor) friendly and helpful owners, secure parking at the rear of the property, adequate breakfast.

Opposite a very picturesque pond and surrounded by 5 or so small restaurants / bars, including Petit Maison, which has a Michelin star, suggest you book well ahead though if you want to dine there!
This is a great village and not one that has been overly restored, not Chiswick en Provence!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pourquoi pas à une prochaine fois

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This hotel was just like you would like it to be if you owned it yourself. Cosy and with time to chat with the guests. It's the sort of place where you shake hands with the owners before you leave. It's a little hotel with only six rooms - so you won't find a night portier here: You are simply handed the keys to the main door together with the one to your room. And should you need help, you can call the host.

The breakfast was only 11 € and I had more expensive ones on fancy cafees in Paris. This one in Cucuron was far better and served with a selection of fruit, jams, honey, a croissant (of course) and other types of bread, juice, tea and coffee. It was nice, however I always miss my danish all grain bread when I'm travelling.

This is not a luxury hotel. You won't find any pool, fitness room or lounge. But it has something else. It has a rural and relaxed atmosphere - an authentic provencal feeling. And though it was obviously not new accomodation, everything was in perfect order, well maintained and very clean.

This hotel is not recommended for disabled people as there is only a narrow spiral staircase and no elevator.

I'll definately come back someday.

The rating is based on hotels in the same price group and type.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pond (l'Etang) - it's a very romantic atmosphere.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-de l, Propriétaire at Logis de l'Etang, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci beaucoup pour ces compliments

ALAIN GARDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews