We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Schwarzwald Parkhotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Konigsfeld
Cambs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We arrived as a party of 44. We were not greeted by the manager.
The food was left on the servery for along time and at times was not hot.
The cleanliness was good though.
This hotel is quite isolated and is difficult to get out with out your own transport. There is very little to do in the hotel otherwise.
We were put in a lodge which was a dark walk from the Hotel at night and for some of the older members of our party was treacherous as it was not paved or lit.

Room Tip: have a hotel room, avoid the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    40
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
19
23
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed as members of a group of 25 after visiting the Passionplay at Oberammergau. The main hotel accommodation and facilities are very good and up to the expected standards, as was the sleeping accommodation in one of the various detatched houses/blocks. Quality of food was high but I fear that if we had stayed more than the five days we might have become a little bored with the thrust and parry of the slightly small buffet area for all meals. There is no sitting-out.lounge for after dinner relaxation, albeit that we were told that the small dining tables in the bar were cleared after 9pm so that the bar could be used for such relaxation; but we found that those people that had eaten in the bar were still occupying their tables. There is a swimming pool and tennis courts at the hotel for those so inclined. There are also some nice walks though the surrounding woods with a very pleasant cafe in the nearby park - ideal for a sunny day. As our group was made up mainly of retirmenent age people, it was difficult to find appropriate interesting activities in the hotel or the local town of Konigsfeld - crazy golf was about the limit! It would have been nice to have some local musicians (umpah bands) visit the hotel as enterntainment but there would have been nowhere for them to perform unless one of the dining rooms was transformed for the purpose.
All in all though, high quality, good accommodation, helpful staff but in need of a little thought for "sitting out" or general socialising after dinner.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel8840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

I stayed for 7 nights following a visit to the Passion Play in Oberammergau. I found the hotel very clean, had a large comfortable room, with large balcony which overlooked the road. Fridge in room, but no coffee making facilities unless you take your own kettle. Konigsfeld a little bit isolated unless you have your own transport. Can walk to village, but not much there. Bus service right outside the Hotel. Very good breakfast buffet. Evening meal also a buffet, and although plentiful got a bit boring after first few days.
Main impression I will take from the hotel is of the staff. All seemed young, but so helpful and always smiling. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. A good experience.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PDDReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed in the Feldberg Building on the grounds of the Schwarzwald Park Hotel. Our room was a suite that included a kitchenette & large bathroom with double sinks. No coffee pot in the room. There was also a balcony with chairs. Room was very nice & very clean. There was a table with chairs & a couch. Bed has a built in clock in the nightstand. Telephone. Desk held a lamp & TV with limited channels. You will need a voltage convertor & the outlets are recessed, so you will also need an adaptor to put into your voltage convertor. Dining area was in the main building, which was a little bit of a walk. There are different houses on the property that look like they are rented out. Our room was very quiet, even though there is a road next to the property. There is no air conditioner & we left the windows open at night. We enjoyed our stay & wish it had been for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loves NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konigsfeld
7.5 km away
Gasthof Adler
Gasthof Adler
#1 of 2 in Tennenbronn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
16.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Soleo Hotel am Park
7.4 km away
Schwarzwaldgasthaus Linde
Schwarzwaldgasthaus Linde
#2 of 2 in Tennenbronn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Das Roessle Hotel & Cafe Schoren
12.5 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#1 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
21.5 km away
Der Oschberghof
Der Oschberghof
#1 of 7 in Donaueschingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzwald Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwald Parkhotel

Property: Schwarzwald Parkhotel
Address: Klimschpark, 78126 Konigsfeld, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konigsfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Konigsfeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schwarzwald Parkhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Schwarzwald Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing