We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
johan6688
Switzerland

Close to Europa park

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 1, 2023via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed two nights while visiting Europa Park. The hotel is just by the highway and about 5-10min drive from the park. Parking was good. WiFi speed was average. The rooms was standard Holiday Inn Express. They served a large breakfast buffet (German style with breads, cereal and fruits)
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$146
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Pluma Iberico/grüne Bohnen/La ratte Kartoffeln
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    This a look from the kitchen into the dining area.
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    Dining room
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ringsheim
    Reviews (116)
    Filter reviews
    116 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    26
    15
    6
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    69
    26
    15
    6
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable rooms staff were very friendly train station visiting europa park corridor visitors parking stop drive
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 116 reviews
    Reviewed December 10, 2022

    Even though we only spend one night there, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Upon checking in, the staff were very friendly and our room was spacious. Breakfast was very good, despite not paying extra for it. Lastly, the best part that we were unaware of, was that the shuttle bus from Ringsheim train station to Europa Parks makes a stop at the entrance to the hotel, which was very convenient for us.

    Room tip: Check the Europa Park shuttle schedule with reception
    Date of stay: June 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Elinamic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 7, 2022 via mobile

    New and spacious hotel, has large and comfortable rooms and pleasant common areas
    Qualified and helpful staff.

    Top international breakfast, self-service

    Large free parking.

    Just a note: get some frigobar in the room, even if the Barmar is very professional and friendly, but it could be appreciable during the night

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank bejAz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

    Its a nice and comfortable Hotel for families who want to visit Europa park and stay somewhere near for the night. The rooms are super clean, the stuff friendly, breakfast not bad at all and enough parking place outside of the hotel. The isolation is not perfect, you can hear the noise of the corridor, but it is not a big deal. Bathroom ok, bed comfortable, small desk and armchair, no fridge in the room. Fair prices, just 5 min from europa park by car.

    Room tip: Breakfast is included. Till 10.30 o clock available.
    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank valley555
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 9, 2022

    We decided to go to Europa Park with few days in advance, so at the time all park hotels were already fully booked.

    I stayed at this hotel as a second option, but I'm glad I stayed, because everything was amazing!

    Spatious and comfortable rooms, friendly personnel, amazing breakfast and free and wide parking always with plenty of empty parking spaces!

    Also, the hotel is only like a 5/10 minutes drive from Europa Park, which makes it far enough so is within quieter surroundings but close enough for it to be only one short trip away from the park.

    Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel!

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Pedro R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 26, 2022

    Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner whilst visiting Europa Park, could not fault the hotel, great value for money. The AC worked brilliantly. Would 100% stay again if visiting Europa park. Bedroom very clean and larger than expected.

    Date of stay: May 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
    Thank hannahmX7802TO
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews