We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SWAonTour
Birkenhead, United Kingdom

Good hotel, friendly staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 7, 2023
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while on a solo trip to the nearby Europa Park. The room was large and very comfortable with a very large double bed , good air con and large bathroom with a walk in shower. There was a large wall mounted TV but there was only one channel in English sadly. However i did find it strange that there was no draws in the room either was there a fridge or a safe which having stayed at several Holiday Inns previously have alway been available. Breakfast was very good even without hot food as it was purely a continental breakfast but with a large selection of meat, cheese, fruit, cereal etc as well as different types of bread rolls with coffee, tea and various fruit juices available to wash it down with. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Julia on reception and Alex the barman. One small gripe was the somewhat limited food options at the bar during the evening with only 3 hot items being available. A couple of the advantages of this hotel is that it is only a 5/10 minute walk from Ringsheim station along a very quiet residental road and also that there is a bus stop right outside to take you the 10 minute ride to and from Europa Park itself. The area around the hotel, despite there being, what looked like, a small casino and a truck stop sharing the car park was very quiet and great for having an undisturbed nights sleep. All in all I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would almost certainly stay there again on my next trip to the area.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$253
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
C$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Pluma Iberico/grüne Bohnen/La ratte Kartoffeln
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    This a look from the kitchen into the dining area.
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    Dining room
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ringsheim
    Reviews (116)
    Filter reviews
    116 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    26
    15
    6
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    69
    26
    15
    6
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable rooms staff were very friendly train station visiting europa park corridor visitors parking stop drive
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 116 reviews
    Reviewed January 1, 2023 via mobile

    We stayed two nights while visiting Europa Park. The hotel is just by the highway and about 5-10min drive from the park. Parking was good. WiFi speed was average. The rooms was standard Holiday Inn Express. They served a large breakfast buffet (German style with breads, cereal and fruits)

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank johan6688
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 10, 2022

    Even though we only spend one night there, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Upon checking in, the staff were very friendly and our room was spacious. Breakfast was very good, despite not paying extra for it. Lastly, the best part that we were unaware of, was that the shuttle bus from Ringsheim train station to Europa Parks makes a stop at the entrance to the hotel, which was very convenient for us.

    Room tip: Check the Europa Park shuttle schedule with reception
    Date of stay: June 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Elinamic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 7, 2022 via mobile

    New and spacious hotel, has large and comfortable rooms and pleasant common areas
    Qualified and helpful staff.

    Top international breakfast, self-service

    Large free parking.

    Just a note: get some frigobar in the room, even if the Barmar is very professional and friendly, but it could be appreciable during the night

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank bejAz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

    Its a nice and comfortable Hotel for families who want to visit Europa park and stay somewhere near for the night. The rooms are super clean, the stuff friendly, breakfast not bad at all and enough parking place outside of the hotel. The isolation is not perfect, you can hear the noise of the corridor, but it is not a big deal. Bathroom ok, bed comfortable, small desk and armchair, no fridge in the room. Fair prices, just 5 min from europa park by car.

    Room tip: Breakfast is included. Till 10.30 o clock available.
    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank valley555
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 9, 2022

    We decided to go to Europa Park with few days in advance, so at the time all park hotels were already fully booked.

    I stayed at this hotel as a second option, but I'm glad I stayed, because everything was amazing!

    Spatious and comfortable rooms, friendly personnel, amazing breakfast and free and wide parking always with plenty of empty parking spaces!

    Also, the hotel is only like a 5/10 minutes drive from Europa Park, which makes it far enough so is within quieter surroundings but close enough for it to be only one short trip away from the park.

    Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel!

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Pedro R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews