We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pedro R
Lisbon, Portugal

Good value for money without any room cleaning, unfortunately

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2024
Second time staying at the hotel, in order to go to Europa Park with a much cheaper accomodation than staying on one of the park's hotels. Breakfast is amazing and breakfast staff work relentlessly to keep stocking everything missing. Room is comfortable and quiet, though only in the final night the AC was set centrally to cold temperatures. Until then, the nights were warmer than ideal with huge thick covers on the bed.

However, rooms aren't cleaned at all. It's supposedly a recent measure that no one explains to us. It would be good if the hotel explained this at check-in and gave the guests a sheet saying the procedures to adopt in case we want fresh towels, more toilet paper, and so on.

Overall, it's a good option regarding value for money, but I seriously hope the hotel changes the unreasonable no cleaning policy, specially for longer stays (3 nights or longer).
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$115
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$111
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Pluma Iberico/grüne Bohnen/La ratte Kartoffeln
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    This a look from the kitchen into the dining area.
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    Dining room
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Ringsheim
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ringsheim
    Reviews (116)
    Filter reviews
    116 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    26
    15
    6
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    69
    26
    15
    6
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable rooms staff were very friendly train station visiting europa park corridor visitors parking stop drive
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 116 reviews
    Reviewed January 7, 2024 via mobile

    A very good, modern hotel. Comfortable beds and powerful showers. Two connecting rooms were perfect for our family of 4. We walked with our cases from the train station, about 8-10 minutes.

    The bus stop to Europa Park is at the entrance to the hotel's car park. Beware if catching the bus just before opening time - it was extremely busy. If you're not comfortable standing on a full bus, it would be worth investigating an earlier bus or a taxi.

    Room tip: Breakfast room gets very busy, but staff work hard to refill the items.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jim D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 23, 2023

    Stayed here for a trip to Europa-Park. I booked this property having fairly low expectations and was very impressed. Everything seemed to be very recently updated -- the room was bright and clean and very comfortable. It was several steps above the basic accommodations I was anticipating.

    Breakfast had a good variety and quality, and the staff was really friendly. There is a small convenience store next to the hotel, which is great if you want some snacks or drinks. I would happily stay here again.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andrew B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 7, 2023

    I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while on a solo trip to the nearby Europa Park. The room was large and very comfortable with a very large double bed , good air con and large bathroom with a walk in shower. There was a large wall mounted TV but there was only one channel in English sadly. However i did find it strange that there was no draws in the room either was there a fridge or a safe which having stayed at several Holiday Inns previously have alway been available. Breakfast was very good even without hot food as it was purely a continental breakfast but with a large selection of meat, cheese, fruit, cereal etc as well as different types of bread rolls with coffee, tea and various fruit juices available to wash it down with. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Julia on reception and Alex the barman. One small gripe was the somewhat limited food options at the bar during the evening with only 3 hot items being available. A couple of the advantages of this hotel is that it is only a 5/10 minute walk from Ringsheim station along a very quiet residental road and also that there is a bus stop right outside to take you the 10 minute ride to and from Europa Park itself. The area around the hotel, despite there being, what looked like, a small casino and a truck stop sharing the car park was very quiet and great for having an undisturbed nights sleep. All in all I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would almost certainly stay there again on my next trip to the area.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank SWAonTour
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 1, 2023 via mobile

    We stayed two nights while visiting Europa Park. The hotel is just by the highway and about 5-10min drive from the park. Parking was good. WiFi speed was average. The rooms was standard Holiday Inn Express. They served a large breakfast buffet (German style with breads, cereal and fruits)

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank johan6688
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 10, 2022

    Even though we only spend one night there, the hotel exceeded our expectations. Upon checking in, the staff were very friendly and our room was spacious. Breakfast was very good, despite not paying extra for it. Lastly, the best part that we were unaware of, was that the shuttle bus from Ringsheim train station to Europa Parks makes a stop at the entrance to the hotel, which was very convenient for us.

    Room tip: Check the Europa Park shuttle schedule with reception
    Date of stay: June 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Elinamic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews