We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for families”
Review of Hotel Buerkle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Buerkle
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fellbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We stayed in the hospital for four nights. We stayed in the hotel apartment - there were three generations of us including two children (7yr and 3yr).
The hotel was marvellous. Our purpose of stay was actually for a family wedding - however the hotel staff and facilities turned it into a lovely holiday. The children were allowed to play in the beautiful garden and there was a great playroom for rainy weather. Other members of the family made use of the free bicycles to explore the vineyards.
Wifi connection was excellent.
The buffet breakfast was superb - it seems to be a local institution amongst the Fellbachers at the weekend.
The rooms were cosy and spotless.

Room Tip: Apartment is excellent for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kuldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel only one night but I truly appreciated it.
First of all, several (free of charge) parking spots were available on one side of the hotel. And it seemed that parking in the street was also free of charge.
The personnel was very welcoming and even allowed me to keep my room until 1 pm as my professional meeting started late the next day.
Quite importantly, the decoration along the hallway to my room made me feel at home even before reaching the door! It is both chic and comfy.
The room itself was as displayed on the website (Konfort Zimmer) which means small but very cozy. The cleanliness was perfect.
If a negative point needed to be made, I would say that the bathroom could have been more contemporary to live up to the rest of the rest of the bedroom. But it was more than fine !
Concerning the bed itself, it was one of the MOST confortable I ever slept in !!
As for the included breakfast, it was varied, composed of what seemed to be non-industrial food. The buffet was always kept full by the personnel who was kindly asking if we wanted some more hot beverage.
In short : I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering to stay in the area. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of the way for you. The room itself was very big, clean and nicely decorated. The hotel had a lot of charm with its quirky decorations. Don't hesitate to book!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Becsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel consists of a converted traditional house in the middle of the town next to a main road within walking distance of the Fellbach railway station. At first it seemed that the traffic noise would be a problem. Yet once in the room the double glazing meant no noise intruded the room.

I had a suite of double bedroom, lounge (can also be a second bedroom) and a large bathroom. There is an air-conditioning machine standing separate in the bedroom, although I did not need to use this.

The rooms were spotless and the cleanest hotel rooms that I have experienced recently. The large bathroom had all amenities (bath and shower), albeit the hot water pressure of the shower was a little lower than I prefer. Real tablets of soap were available instead of the awful liquid variety - a plus for me!

The bed was comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep.

The breakfast selection and service was very good.

Internet was free and an excellent signal.

Room Tip: The suite was large and I did not experience the other rooms. The suite (room 20) was very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lovely staff, large rooms, very nice breakfast with access to outdoor garden, convenient location. Main disadvantage was that there is no lift but, unless you cannot manage stairs, it was worth the effort. Staff recommended excellent local restaurant within walking distance for dinner.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the lowest level as we were travelling with a large amount of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
111
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ErnstZoetermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fellbach
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart
1.8 km away
City Hotel Fellbach
City Hotel Fellbach
#8 of 8 in Fellbach
22 reviews
0.8 km away
Hirsch Hotel-Restaurant
Hirsch Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Fellbach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ritz Hotel Garni
Ritz Hotel Garni
#6 of 8 in Fellbach
25 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#3 of 4 in Waiblingen
40 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Alte Kelter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buerkle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buerkle

Address: Augustenstr. 1, 70736 Fellbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Fellbach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fellbach
Price Range: $155 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Buerkle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Buerkle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing