We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
90
98
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
98
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonday to fridaybusiness triptram stopdated roomstransport linksgreat hotelvery nice place to stayvisited this hotelwestern hotelsu bahn stationsingle roomenjoyed my stayexcellent staythe air conditioningcomfortable staybreakfast buffet iscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 232 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Don't be put off by the bland concrete exterior. This is a nice hotel located about 25 minutes by tram from Stuttgart's main train station. The U-bahn stops literally at the door of the hotel. It's located in a pleasant, quiet suburb with little traffic noise.

We were pleased to have a surface parking lot adjacent to the hotel. There is also a parking garage shared with the convention center next door.

The breakfast buffet was extensive. Coffee and tea were available 24/7. There are a number of small restaurants within several blocks; probably easier to walk than to find a parking space. But if you want nightlife, this is not the area for you.

As mentioned in other reviews, the pillows are not what Americans are used to. Go to the front desk and ask for an orthopedic pillow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucilleG103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Lucille, thank you very much for your positive feedback - your detailed assessment is very helpful for all our guests and we are very grateful for that. We are also happy about the fact, that you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes all our efforts worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back soon and remain with kind regards from Fellbach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Do you know that one? Breakfast on Sundays until 10:00 am - and you came back to the hotel only at 4 am after a night out?
I've seen that ever too often and thought it would be such a small effort and so much more of service if the breakfast time would be extended by an hour or so.
I finally found a place that does that, the Best Western Plus Hotel in Stutgart Fellbach.
I was there to pay a visit to the 'Cannstatter Wasen' (the Swabian version of the Oktoberfest in Munich).
With much delight I noticed that they served breakfast until fairly late (11:30 am) due
to the hotel being full with people who came for that event (just like me).
Apart from that the hotel is in a pretty good location with a stop of the public transport right in front of the hotel, rooms are spacious, very well maintained and for the sports enthusiast they have Sky Sports on TV.
The breakfast ist extensive and has everything you need, there is also a bar in the lobby area (the Hotel does not have a restaurant, however, there are plenty of possibilities in the vicinity).
I enjoyed my stay and I will come back here any time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirektorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful responses - it brings a smile into the face of each one of us! Feedbacks like yours make all our efforts and our encouraged work on our service performance worthwhile! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and promise to continue as motivated as we are right now :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The staff here were absolutely great, very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was comfortable, German pillows are terrible though but that’s common to the area and not just the hotel.
The bar times are a bit strange, only opens at 18:00 Monday to Friday. The food here is good though. The hotel is right on the U-Bahn line so great for getting into/ out of Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time and your positive feedback. We are happy and proud, that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the way you were taken care of. One little advice for your next stay - we have a large choice of pillows on demand - just let us know, which one you prefer. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Nice roomy hotel that is secure with a tram point right outside the door for easy access to all regions and attractions. Wide selection of breakfast items with patio seating for nice weather mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L3281BGkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Mr Kevins, thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recommendation! We are looking forward to seeing you soon in Fellbach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

To make a long story short..:
Very professional , clean rooms, attentive staff.

I have held multiple seminars here for a big family owned regional SME and was always happy about the equipment provided. The food was also great.

Hotel/Event Mgt. ensures that everything's runs smooth... further asks questions if there is anything more they could do to make the pleasant stay even more pleasant...

I really appreciate the service dedication.

I will personally ensure that any further seminars will take place at this great Hotel.

Absoluty recommendable

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Reggie, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We dearly appreciate your time and effort and we are very happy, that you feel well looked after and taken care of in any matter. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews