We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard business hotel directly at a U bahn station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fellbach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The location was great, the door is just in front of the U Bahn station and to go to the city center takes 15 mins. The breakfast was standart, not great but not bad. There is at least a small variety of bread and bretzel. I was not satisfied with the room cleaning service. I found the kettle and the coffee station in the wardrobe instead of the table in the room. I moved it into the table. After one night I put my towel on the ground because it was dirty. When I came back, I saw that the dirty towel was folded and put on the chair again. I had no time to ask for a clean towel, but anyways I used another one but I expected that it would have changed. I had a minibar but it was empty, but OK, i came late at night and had water at least. The air conditioning is also somehow weird. There is a control unit where you can adjust the temperature but it is just in front of the thick curtains. If you close the curtains, the air conditioning is blowing to the window not to the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymus3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Hotel Stuttgart-Fellbach. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your detailed feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for you and our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Until the we remain with Kind regards from Fellbach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Don't be put off by the bland concrete exterior. This is a nice hotel located about 25 minutes by tram from Stuttgart's main train station. The U-bahn stops literally at the door of the hotel. It's located in a pleasant, quiet suburb with little traffic noise.

We were pleased to have a surface parking lot adjacent to the hotel. There is also a parking garage shared with the convention center next door.

The breakfast buffet was extensive. Coffee and tea were available 24/7. There are a number of small restaurants within several blocks; probably easier to walk than to find a parking space. But if you want nightlife, this is not the area for you.

As mentioned in other reviews, the pillows are not what Americans are used to. Go to the front desk and ask for an orthopedic pillow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lucille, thank you very much for your positive feedback - your detailed assessment is very helpful for all our guests and we are very grateful for that. We are also happy about the fact, that you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes all our efforts worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back soon and remain with kind regards from Fellbach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Do you know that one? Breakfast on Sundays until 10:00 am - and you came back to the hotel only at 4 am after a night out?
I've seen that ever too often and thought it would be such a small effort and so much more of service if the breakfast time would be extended by an hour or so.
I finally found a place that does that, the Best Western Plus Hotel in Stutgart Fellbach.
I was there to pay a visit to the 'Cannstatter Wasen' (the Swabian version of the Oktoberfest in Munich).
With much delight I noticed that they served breakfast until fairly late (11:30 am) due
to the hotel being full with people who came for that event (just like me).
Apart from that the hotel is in a pretty good location with a stop of the public transport right in front of the hotel, rooms are spacious, very well maintained and for the sports enthusiast they have Sky Sports on TV.
The breakfast ist extensive and has everything you need, there is also a bar in the lobby area (the Hotel does not have a restaurant, however, there are plenty of possibilities in the vicinity).
I enjoyed my stay and I will come back here any time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirektorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful responses - it brings a smile into the face of each one of us! Feedbacks like yours make all our efforts and our encouraged work on our service performance worthwhile! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and promise to continue as motivated as we are right now :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff here were absolutely great, very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was comfortable, German pillows are terrible though but that’s common to the area and not just the hotel.
The bar times are a bit strange, only opens at 18:00 Monday to Friday. The food here is good though. The hotel is right on the U-Bahn line so great for getting into/ out of Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bik1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time and your positive feedback. We are happy and proud, that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the way you were taken care of. One little advice for your next stay - we have a large choice of pillows on demand - just let us know, which one you prefer. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Nice roomy hotel that is secure with a tram point right outside the door for easy access to all regions and attractions. Wide selection of breakfast items with patio seating for nice weather mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L3281BGkevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Kevins, thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recommendation! We are looking forward to seeing you soon in Fellbach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

To make a long story short..:
Very professional , clean rooms, attentive staff.

I have held multiple seminars here for a big family owned regional SME and was always happy about the equipment provided. The food was also great.

Hotel/Event Mgt. ensures that everything's runs smooth... further asks questions if there is anything more they could do to make the pleasant stay even more pleasant...

I really appreciate the service dedication.

I will personally ensure that any further seminars will take place at this great Hotel.

Absoluty recommendable

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reggie, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We dearly appreciate your time and effort and we are very happy, that you feel well looked after and taken care of in any matter. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Yes this was the 13th time we have visited this hotel, To be perfectly honest it gets better every time we visit and we have already rebooked for later inn the year. The staff are so friendly and the smile that Karstein greeted us with was one in a million.The breakfast was superb and the rooms are so clean and spacious. This hotel is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are easily accessable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear John B, thank you for your great response and the positive feedback! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your 13th stay again and that you feel warmly welcomed in our Best Westen Plus Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for your 14th stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fellbach
2.9 km away
Hirsch Hotel-Restaurant
Hirsch Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Fellbach
47 reviews
1.6 km away
Ritz Hotel Garni
Ritz Hotel Garni
#7 of 8 in Fellbach
24 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
0.6 km away
City Hotel Fellbach
City Hotel Fellbach
#6 of 8 in Fellbach
19 reviews
6.7 km away
Aloft Stuttgart
Aloft Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart

Address: Tainer Str. 9, 70734 Fellbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Classic Congress Hotel)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Fellbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fellbach
Price Range: $131 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing