We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jag343
New York City, New York

comfortable, friendly, clean, excellent restaurant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 31, 2018
We had a nice two-room suite (with two twin beds pushed together in each) with a small kitchen. Beds were firm, pillows small, and no A/C. But place was clean and with windows open cool enough to sleep. Friendly owners. Ate dinner at the restaurant -- traditional Franconian dishes, delicious. The pool and spa in the basement is quirky. Spa is self-serve but costs; the pool doesn't cost extra but no towels. However, it is pretty with jets and a tree/cave decor. Very nice.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$239
  • Official Site
    C$207
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
0.5 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelzimmer Standard
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$208
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$210
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$210
0.7 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.8 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
    Free Wifi
    Reiterhof
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$272
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      C$272
    4.6 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$146
    Fully refundable
    Easy and fast booking
    • Booking.com
    4.4 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    4.9 km from Parkhotel Altmühltal
    View more hotels in Gunzenhausen
    Reviews (118)
    Filter reviews
    118 results
    Traveller rating
    36
    58
    18
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    36
    58
    18
    4
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 118 reviews
    Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

    Rooms are very clean, rustic but comfortable, bathroom is interesting, I liked hot water, you may find minibar, TV or etc. Breakfast is very good, especially fresh foods and coffee, receptionists are sometimes disappeared but I found someone else :) otel also has spa center, bar is very good. Generally I liked this hotel and enjoyed during my trip

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank tercangokhan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParkhotelAltmuehltal, Quality Management at Parkhotel Altmuhltal, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

    Dear Guest , thank you for your positiv rating.
    We hope to see you again soon! With best wishes
    Quality Management Parkhotel Altmühltal

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

    Quick easy check in
    Had an enjoyable night in the bar
    The room was clean and well presented but I found my room dated.
    but was fine for the short time I was there.
    Can't comment on the food as I didn't eat here

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank 674vicc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParkhotelAltmuehltal, Quality Management Parkhotel Altmühltal at Parkhotel Altmuhltal, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon!
    With best wishes Quality Management Parkhotel Altmühltal

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

    Good rooms, workshop facilities and restaurant- the wellness area is also very nice.

    When the weather allows it the surroundings are great, check out the Storchennest nearby .

    Currently construction next to the hotel which is a bit too loud in the morning.

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank 824martijnd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParkhotelAltmuehltal, Quality Management Parkhotel Altmühltal at Parkhotel Altmuhltal, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon! With best wishes Quality Management Parkhotel Altmühltal

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 23, 2017

    Very decent and nice Hotel to stay. Clean & tidy rooms however electric kettle is missing and no tea or coffee inside the room. Have nice minibar with soft and hard drinks. Great breakfast buffet full of variety. Staff is excellent and very well behaved. I will recommend to stay here to have taste of German Hospitality.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Scorpidash
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

    I stayed here for business. Very friendly staff, clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. Rooms have a minibar, many hotel missing a minibar these days. Wifi is free and not data-capped. The hotel is in walking distance to town center

    Date of stay: April 2015
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank TravelFrJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParkhotelAltmuehltal, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel Altmuhltal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

    Dear Guest,
    thank you for your rating.
    We are very pleased that our staff, the food and the hotel generally is to your satisfaction.
    We hope to see you again soon!
    With best wishes
    QUALITY MANAGEMENT
    Parkhotel Altmühltal

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews