We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alpina(Rosenheim)
US$138
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammerwirt(Rosenheim)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kastenauer Hof(Rosenheim)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Rosenheim(Rosenheim)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Landgasthof Huberwirt(Rosenheim)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
123
88
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
88
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedtwo nightsnice themewooden furnitureunique hotelwater beditalian restaurantnooks and cranniessitting areafree parkinghotel is locatedfamily roombreakfast roommonasteryatmospherestylemattress
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

This hotel is a great find - quaint and styled like an ancient Italian monestary. The room was spacious and came with a small kitchen (fridge,microwave, 2 burner stove, dishwasher and sink). Ate dinner at the restaurant, it was phenomenal. Everyone we encountered on staff was friendly and helpful even though we only spoke a smattering of terrible German catch phrases.

Room Tip: During warm summer months, ask for a room higher up for more air flow - no central ac like most European hotels.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bigDjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

A unique hotel...romantic, idyllic, it seems that you are in a monastery, back in time...but a four stars one, the rooms are clean, big ... different...,nothing to rimprove ... at the restaurant there have tastefully food... worth trying it!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

From the outside this hotel doesnt blow you away but the interior is absolutely fascinating. Our room had murals painted on the walls and floor. The room had a stone staircase with a mezzanine floor with a second double bed. All the furniture and doors etc are rustic and hand carved. Staff are friendly and restaurant is even more quirky. We loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual . You can request a waterbed or a jacuzzi bath.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amandabonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Beautiful interior. Room all wooden furniture. Very homey and relaxing. All amenties available. No bath robes. Spacious and relaxing. 1 mile away from city centre. A nice short walk. Amazing restaurant downstairs. Helpful reception. Thank you Catherine. Comfy mattreses. Very clean.

Room Tip: I don't think you have to worry. The theme of the hotel makes all rooms relaxing
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nouslefamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Quirky hotel just off Rosenheim, as you pull up it looks a bit dodgy, but once inside it's lovely. Really different rooms, being a former monastery, bathrooms are impressive.
The night we stayed someone was playing a piano (poorly) until 1030pm at night which at the time really bugged me and I got to the point of about to call reception and it finally stopped.
The food at the restaurant is really good, one of the best meals on our trip around Austria.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer P, Manager at San Gabriele, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear guest, thanks for your great Feedback.

We are very happy that you liked our style and hope that you visit us some other time.

Best regards

Family Mattera with Direktor Rainer Pommer and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews