We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
24
41
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast service business trip room was clean wifi car
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 81 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Planning to go to Munchen for 3 do days, all the hotel offers from Munchen or close were close to 200EUR per night, for 3 stars hotels. Even if I didn't care about money, this price level was so not funny.
Travelling with a rented car, I started to extend my researches in a range of 100km from Munchen and I hit Vienna House hotel in Landsberg.
Just mentioning that parking was free of charge (20EUR per night in other hotels), the hotel proved to be more than the expected 3 stars. Large room and bed, noise insulating windows, TV and WiFi. Breakfast was also very nice, with very good food, options however being at 3 stars.
Outside the WiFi low speed and reliability (something I will never understand, coming from a not so wealth country, Romania, but where the internet is fast and free in hotels), everything else was more than expected. I could even use the reception computer to make the online checkin.
I have to mention also that 30 minutes walk gets yoh in the city old center. Nice place, food and drinks, relax.
Overall, if you want to visit Munchen at a fair price, this hotel is an excellent choice.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maxxx190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 13, 2016

Dear Max,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

While in the romantic route trip, we were spending one night in Landsberg and this hotel was a great surprise. I wish I had another night there because it was really nice, modern concept and price was about the average. If you are driving, it will take you just 10 minutes to get to the old town. There is also supermarkets and bakeries close to the hotel, which we had our breakfast as their had the cost of 14 euros and it is similar to 2 start hotels that cost 8 euros. Ofr visiting the city, on afternoon was enough and this hotel is recommended. The have elevators and free parking lot

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilherme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 13, 2016

Dear Guilherme,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

usually I do not like modern art hotels but this was modern but not to fancy! just right and convenient, with a very friendly service, we have been on a bike tour and they took good care of our bikes and the direction to the city and further. The breakfast service looks much better in the brochure, but is okay for a quick one night stay on a bike tour. Rooms are nice efficient and convenient for the price may be a bit to simple but still okay. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TStiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Background: We are retired Americans who pursue an active lifestyle, appreciate functional and clean lodging with easy-in and easy-out access. We generally don't rate a hotel unless we've spent at least two nights there. We stayed here during part of our extended driving tour of Germany.

Would I stay here again? Yes

Notable positives/delighters: Whimsical theme to the facility; very good value; big rooms; excellent included breakfast; easy parking; comfortable beds; clean; helpful front desk staff; lots of counter space in the bathroom; lots of electrical outlets; swift elevator

Notable negatives/disappointments: WiFi on the slow side

Other: Location is in an industrial area a bit of away from the old town. Lots of car dealerships nearby but quiet

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with view away from major roads
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trogons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 13, 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I was very surprised with the rooms. Is like a totaly new hotel. Rooms spacious, clean and very very comfortable beds! The breakfast is nicely simple so you do not need to waste time in thinking what to eat in the morning. Just down to earth! I enjoyed a lot their meeting setup. Half of the room as a regular U-shape room to sit down, take notes and be focused and second part of the room creative corners for brainstorming activities and teamworks. Really nicely done. It was a really Easy stay for me,everything worked well! Thank you!

Room Tip: The floors are differentiated by colors - choose your favourite :)
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Landsberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Hi Zu B,

many thanks for your positive review, it is great to hear that our new concept meets the expectations of our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back again hopefully soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews