We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
24
41
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast servicebusiness triproom was cleanwificartown
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The hotel is clean and the decor is unique. The staff was friendly and the stay was pleasant. The free parking and lovely breakfast were a plus. The drawbacks were the distance to the old town and the lack of air conditioning. It is also a little bit of a maze to the get to the parking lot without a GPD.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeinCalif0rnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 12, 2016

thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We already improved the signage to our hotel, to make the arrival easier. Also we do have bikes to rent for free for our hotelguests to discover the city and as well the nice outback of Landsberg. I'm really sorry if no one informed you about that oppurtunity.

We would appreciate to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at Vienna House Easy hotel and i was really impressed.
The parking is for free in front of the hotel.
It takes around 5-7 min. by car to arrive in the center.
It looks all new, the rooms are spacious, the pillows and sheets smells like new and the bed was more than comfortable.
Wifi was not the best, but you can live with it.
Breakfast it is delicious, plenty of choices.
The staff is always there for support, really helpfull.
So, i really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank fpetras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 12, 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself has nicely furnished and relatively large rooms, plenty of free parking, fair cost, excellent breakfast, fast elevators, helpful staff, good access to an Autobahn and a major highway, and an easy drive to Munich, Augsburg, Fussen and numerous places of interest. If you are there on business, it likely is a great place to stay. However, we are "tourists" - recently retired but in good health, easily able to walk some distance (but not "professional" hikers), and have visited Germany numerous times. We like to stay in hotels within a very reasonable walk to places of interest and good restaurants - within an 20 - 30 minute or so easy stroll. This hotel was simply too far from such things with only car dealerships and other businesses in the immediate area, and no restaurants etc. Plus, while Landsberg itself has some nice restaurants and a few places of interest, it can't compare to many other places (it could be used as a base for drives of an hour or two to Munich, Augsburg, Fussen, the Bodensee, Oberammergau, etc. - but why not actually stay at or very near these places?). So, this is generally a very good hotel, but not if you have our objectives/needs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SlightlyCynical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 13, 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Planning to go to Munchen for 3 do days, all the hotel offers from Munchen or close were close to 200EUR per night, for 3 stars hotels. Even if I didn't care about money, this price level was so not funny.
Travelling with a rented car, I started to extend my researches in a range of 100km from Munchen and I hit Vienna House hotel in Landsberg.
Just mentioning that parking was free of charge (20EUR per night in other hotels), the hotel proved to be more than the expected 3 stars. Large room and bed, noise insulating windows, TV and WiFi. Breakfast was also very nice, with very good food, options however being at 3 stars.
Outside the WiFi low speed and reliability (something I will never understand, coming from a not so wealth country, Romania, but where the internet is fast and free in hotels), everything else was more than expected. I could even use the reception computer to make the online checkin.
I have to mention also that 30 minutes walk gets yoh in the city old center. Nice place, food and drinks, relax.
Overall, if you want to visit Munchen at a fair price, this hotel is an excellent choice.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Maxxx190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 13, 2016

Dear Max,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

While in the romantic route trip, we were spending one night in Landsberg and this hotel was a great surprise. I wish I had another night there because it was really nice, modern concept and price was about the average. If you are driving, it will take you just 10 minutes to get to the old town. There is also supermarkets and bakeries close to the hotel, which we had our breakfast as their had the cost of 14 euros and it is similar to 2 start hotels that cost 8 euros. Ofr visiting the city, on afternoon was enough and this hotel is recommended. The have elevators and free parking lot

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilherme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 13, 2016

Dear Guilherme,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elena Ammel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews