We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one-nighter.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Melbourne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good one-nighter.”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I use Holiday Inn Express in Mörfelden as it is the pick-up/drop-off office for leased French cars in Germany. If arriving late, it is convenient to spend the night here and pick up the car in the morning. The shuttle service is also free if you have a car leasing arrangement. I understand that there is usually a fee for this service (hard to understand why a hotel would charge hotel guests for this!).

As for the hotel, the rooms are clean and quiet, staff efficient if not overly friendly, breakfast is nothing special but there is plenty of it and available from very early. It is reasonably priced and is good value. There is no free wifi in the rooms (a pet dislike of mine) but is available in the lobby/dining area. The hotel has no restaurant but there are two within a 5-minute walk.

Overall, I would stay here again given similar circumstances but, given its distance from main centres, it is not ideal for tourists unless you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiberiusVerax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    289
    182
    53
    44
See reviews for
159
167
84
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel so we didn't have to get up early in the morning and have my brother rush before getting to work on time in morning. The staff was friendly and helpful with everything. We had a pizza and couple drinks at the bar. Menu selection was small but good. The TV is alarm clock for wake up we couldn't get to work so had to set our phones. Bathroom was clean. Helpful trick to turn lights on insert room key into slot just inside door. Helpful for not forgetting key card. We got shuttle ride to airport in the morning - highly recommend using seat belt and hang on there is nothing slow about shuttle and how quickly turns and such are going to happen. Tell driver before getting on which terminal you are going to so he doesn't get frustrated when not everyone gets off at terminal 1.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your review!

The hotel is located south of Frankfurt Airport and to access, the A5 highway is used. Being one of the most frequented highways in Germany - also at no speed limit - it can get an experience to watch the cars passing by at nearly speed of sound (well, kind of ...). Let those German BMWs or Audis show what they can !

So we recommend to fasten your seatbelts at any time during the ride. But also do not worry: Our drivers are professionals and will never exceed a safe speed limit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Germany!

Kind regards
Martin Nock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

In Germany on business, stayed here the night before flying out. The positive - Nice clean hotel, comfortable room, small bar in lobby, good breakfast included, reasonable price. They directed us to a very nice Italian restaurant a short walk away.

The Negative - They have one small shuttle, wound up having to wait over an hour at the airport as there wasn't room for us the first time he came through. (we took the train to the Frankfurt airport, flying out the next morning) When he came to get us, there was another group that had to wait. It seemed that all the other airport hotels had multiple shuttles that came around on a regular basis. They are quite a ways from the airport so a cab might be expensive. Be sure to book your shuttle to the airport ahead of time as they fill up quickly. Internet was very slow, they didn't have wireless in my room so could only use Ipad in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stever128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Stever128,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again.
I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when used the airport shuttle, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Although this hotel is a 10 minute car or bus ride south of Frankfurt airport it is for me the best choice. I use it entering and exiting Germany. The hotel is extremely quiet and offers the right amenities for a business traveller. The rooms are extremely quiet and well appointed - except the TV's. Internet service is not free but at least it is consistent and does not drop every few minutes.

Would recommend it to any business traveller. Not so much for tourists though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakemister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

A clean room and bathroom .
Free Breakfast anf free WIFI.in the lobby
I awoke at 3am and the reception gave me free coffee as we had no milk in our room.
I think it should be 5 euros to transfer from the airport and back but no one charged us(yes I did ask what I owed)
OLD TV in the room is the only negative comment

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolpaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It's a nice hotel to stay for one night. I've stayed there several times and the vending machines and sandwiches in the lobby are good for people that just want to eat some snacks at night. The breakfast is like a continental breakfast buffet and also good before leaving to the airport. Some rooms are very noisy at night so that tell them you want a room that is not next to the highway. The only thing that I don't really like, is that you have to pay 5€ for the airport shuttle and make a reservation for a place in the van that is going to take you to the airport the next day. If you don't make a reservation and there is no place in the van for you, you have to take a taxi to the airport (about 20€). But the rooms are clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Clean modern hotel. Everything was to my satisfaction bar the breakfast which was very bland even by German standards, hard boiled eggs were the only hot food. However that would not stop me staying here again. The free airport shuttle was a bonus, hotel staff were on the ball and my room was quiet even with a truck park between the hotel and the A5 Autobahn, yep, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFpolizei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.7 km away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
753 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
8.3 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
8.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
8.0 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Langener Str. 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport Hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Getting to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport is easy. We are just off the A5 motorway and offer a regular shuttle service from Frankfurt Airport between 6am and 10:30 pm. Shuttle service (Euro 5.00) from and to Frankfurt Airport. Wake up to continental breakfast in our bright Great Room each morning and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the hotel. You can host event in our 6 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. There is ample parking at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Mörfelden Business Park is just 600 metres from the hotel. Explore the attractions of Central Frankfurt just 25 km from Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Get your bearing from the crystalline Main Tower, then stroll through the cobbled Old Town to a cozy Ebbelwoi apple wine tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Hotel Morfelden-Walldorf
Morfelden-Walldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing