We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
171
220
82
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
220
82
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 509 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

this is a very big Mercure hotel with lots of conference facilities
the staff is very friendly, especially in the restaurant
breakfast is very good with enough choices of a good quality.
standard rooms, nothing special, can need a bit of decoration, and also no bottle of water in the room...
bit of noises from the corridor and slamming doors, but overall ok
parking seperate to pay, bit strange as this is no big city center hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingWingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraD49, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear WingWingOne,

thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your valued feedback with us.

It would be a great pleasure to get the chance to welcome you back soon at our property.

Kind regards
The Team of the Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Kaarst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the standards of the hotel rooms and service provided by the staff, especially so for a hotel in Europe.

The rooms were bigger than expected, comfortable, basic toiletries provided and the coffee machine was a nice touch.

To be honest I didn’t have high hopes for this hotel as it is in Europe where hotels aren’t the best compare to Asia. I must say, Mercure has really kept to its high standards as I have stayed in Grand Mercure in Shanghai and Mercure in Bangkok.

Though there is a lack of the full suite of in-room amenities like a iron, ironing board, many towels, basic toiletries like comb and tooth brush, those items can be requested for and quickly send by the room service staff.

I think the best part of my hotel stay is the breakfast! There is a wide selection of cheese, hams, bread, museli, yoghurt, eggs and fruits. I throughly enjoyed my breakfast every morning and I miss it very much.

The only con to this hotel is the 10min walk to Ikea Kaarst station and it is not really walking distance to McDonald’s and KFC. Although if you’re staying there, you’re close to the supermarket Aldi, discount supermarket opposite the petrol station and you can take a free shuttle from the train station to ikea and have a nice meal there!

All in all, I would stay there again if I’m driving and i want to be away from the city.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank littedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM-Kaarst, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear littledup,

thank you very much for your great and detailed feedback.

It's a big compliment to us for making you feel so comfortable.
We have shared your comments with the whole team and hope that you will choose our house again during your next stay in the area.

Best regards
Your team of the Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Kaarst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Again and even stayed there for only one night the team of the hotel convinced very much by the friendliness and obligingly way how they treat the guests. This hotel is a Top business hotel is at top location and close to the airport. Great

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiandraD49, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you very much Andreas T,
great feedback!
We kindly hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
The team of the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Hotel located close to the highway. So convenient for in between stop.
Dusseldorf City center far away, you ll need your car or a 15 min walk to the public transportation.
The rooms are spatious. Carpet is a bit outdated.
Ok bedcomfort, they could put more pillows on the bed (now only one soft)
Wifi is ok, sometimes bit lacking
Desk with small tv. coffee and thee in room
Small bathroom.
Airco extremely noisy... so you ll have to turn it off during night
Breakfast very good, lots of choices, impressed by quantity of fresh fruit laying here.
Big parking space, but you ll need to ay this seperately... which is a bit strange... but guess this is because the hotel is used for congresses also.
Staff is also very friendly and open. As well on the reception as in the restaurant you feel welcome, they smile genuinly and not forced.
Ovrall good mercure hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WingWingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews