We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Clostermanns Hof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Niederkassel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Fantastic luxury hotel. We've booked a double for 49 euro due to sale and were really surprised withe its level. Absolutely exceptional service, spacious rooms, great interior. Really very nice. Parking, wi-fi - OK. Rather far from Cologne (20 minutes by car) but beautiful silent place, and its purpose is golfing, so for us it was an occasional choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pontiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

This is the place to be after a mind-blowing conference to relax and to think things through. We were there for 4 days and the food was great and the hospitality was outstanding. We will be back at the hotel if we have to be in Cologne. So……. a great hotel and we recommend the hotel to everyone.

The only small minus is the distance to the train station but there is a shuttle bus from the hotel and then it’s only 5 minutes by the shuttle bus and 17 minutes by train to the arena.
Greetings
ACN Team Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACN_Team_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The hotel is well renovated and furnished to high standard, the staff are very friendly and very well trained, the best I have seen. however a quite weekend was spoilt by a noisy wedding on Saturday night, the smell of fish filled every part pf the hotel, it was till there on Sunday morning.We had a late breakfast on Sunday Morning but we were asked to leave the restaurant at 10.45 because lunch had to start, when we returned to our room at 11.05 we were locked out of our room because we should have vacated by 11.00am.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marko30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Nice hotel, but staff although friendly were inexperience. meals expensive.
We were initially not given non smoking rooms lathough requested. A wedding party the first night meant a sleepless night. We were moved to quieter rooms to avoid the noise of a second wedding the following night.
Don't take the advice of the staff to park at Porz Wahn railway station in order to go to Koln. If you park in the wrong place, (easy to do as there are no markings to show where you can park) your car will be removed and could cost you over 200euros to get it back.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank WillieN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elcuervo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen tip gewoon lezen wat ons is overkomen .Conclusie is wegblijven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niederkassel
Kameha Grand
#5 of 79 in Bonn
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#3 of 261 in Cologne
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clostermanns Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clostermanns Hof

Address: Heerstrasse, 53859 Niederkassel, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Niederkassel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Niederkassel
Price Range: $129 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Clostermanns Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Clostermanns Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing