We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
20
87
52
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
87
52
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree timessalmonhotel is locatedyogurtmcdonaldsbusinessbedhoneytripscheesepillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

stayed one night in room 414 and the heating system was blowing cold air. I definitely know how to use the hotel heating control panel, in case someone asks.

Nice breakfast, but pricey. cool mirror effect in elevators.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Remscheid, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Dan B,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all.
We would be glad welcoming you again at our Mercure Hotel Remscheid.
Kind regards
Marie T
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Probably not the best time to visit when it's Unification day and everything is closed and the only place to spend the day is the Mercure Hotel.
Staff were friendly and the room was adequate, food variety was limited and ok, but the beer was good.
Convenient for a business trip, but would look elsewhere if I was there for a social visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank stuartmarsden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Remscheid, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear stuartmarsden1,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all.
Nevertheless we would be glad welcoming you again at our Mercure Hotel Remscheid.
Kind regards
Marie T.
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

A very dated European hotel with some fair amenities. However, the hotel was clean and neat. We ate at the hotel restaurant three times and the dinners were very good. We had an upgraded room that is very small with no air conditioning. We were able to keep the window open but no screens. All the staff we encountered spoke English very well and were very kind.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeffriesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Remscheid, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Jeffriesgirl,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Remscheid.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards
Marie T.
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

There was really nothing available in Cologne (where I needed to be) and Dusseldorf. So finally Remscheid was my only choice. Check in was swift. Room is spacious but had some troubles where to place the luggage rack. Went downstairs for a quick meal (Schottisch Salmon) and was ok-ish. The McDonalds is just 1 minute away.
No time for breakfast had to leave at 6.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Remscheid, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear PoggiBonsi2012,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Remscheid.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards
Marie T.
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Had a night at this hotel on a quick bus stop. Dinner was included, but not a pleasant experience, a boring Cordon Bleu from the freezer, but what can you expect upon feeding a large group. Breakfast was ok! The room was also ok, but only a small pillow per bed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews