We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
34
15
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife great wifi ferry terminal minute walk dukes studio balcony
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Mike and his son are both absolutley dedicated to their guests needs. I felt like a family member being welcomed home upon arrival and pick up from the ferry. They set a gold standard for hospitality.
I stayed in the rooms closer to the port (rooms mike) in a quiet room as opposed to the ones around the block (studios mike). Location is perfect, next to shops and a short walk to the restaurant strip. The rooms are simple and basic, albeit a little dated and needing a fresh coat of paint, but justified buy the value for money. The bed sheets were a little worn. I stayed in room 3, which had a toilet and shower/sink combination which was tiny, but there is also a larger full size bathroom available for room 3 next to the kitchen. In the larger bathroom having a properly hot shower with decent water pressure was fantastic.
There is sadly no wifi in the rooms near the port, but mike immediately provided me with the details for wifi at his second accommodation around the corner (the studios) which was excellent. This was a bit inconvenient but the level of hospitality was again so great that I didn't mind.
Would defiantly stay again, but would request to stay in the studios as opposed to the normal rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomsMike, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, we will be glad to see you again at our refreshed studios!
Mike & Manos
"Rooms Mike"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at mike's rooms again 2 years after the last time. Mike couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We stayed again in the rooms close to the port, which is so convenient. Nice balcony with a view of the harbour and very clean. As with all the rooms we have stayed in there seems to be a strange variety of cutlery, crockery and pots and pans, but adds to the charm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisePlymouth_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomsMike, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, we will be glad to see you again in our refurbished rooms!
Mike & Manos
"Rooms Mike"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and two children stayed in a little studio room at the back of Mikes residence. It was quiet and a three minute drive from the main part of town. The room itself was very basic, but we were out all day and only made breakfast there. We had no kettle or toaster so boiled water on the stove and grilled the bread! My biggest complaint was our bed. It was so hard and the pillows were like rocks. It's time for a new mattress Mike! The room was clean and Mike and his wife were very helpful. Mike would drive you anywhere to get things. He organised our car rental and also our boat trip to Santorini. These rooms are cheap so you get what you pay for. If you are not after luxury and are not planning on spending your time in the rooms then they are ok. The best thing was sitting outside of an evening and watching the sun set. Just beautiful. My children loved playing with the cats as well.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the front as they have their own verandah.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrie22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomsMike, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, we will be glad to see you again in our refurbished rooms!
Mike & Manos
"Rooms Mike"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
4173
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms Mike are in a few locations but I stayed in one very close to the port at a very reasonable rate. I had a great room with a double bed, stove for making coffee, a balcony and wifi. Mike is a very friendly guy and will help with anything you need. He is easy to find. When you get off the boat, turn left and you will see his sign, He's usually sitting outside one of his rooms there.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomsMike, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, we will be glad to see you again in our refurbished rooms!
Mike & Manos
"Rooms Mike"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We would like to thank Mike and his wife for being so helpful and friendly during our stay in paros.We chose the appartments just out of town as we knew the area and we were not disappointed.Quiet pretty appartment with beautiful sunsets overlooking Delphini beach.Mike and his wife were always there if we needed anything.
Thanks a lot and hope to see you next year !
Pippa Cyrille Callie and Mani

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipparobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoomsMike, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, Pippa Cyrille Callie and Mani. we will look forward to see you again!
Mike & Fotini
"Rooms Mike"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews