We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
34
16
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
16
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son great wifi cleaned every day ferry terminal minute walk dukes studio balcony paros
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stayed here for 15 nights but my husband had booked a seaview in what we thought were lovely rooms and view(considering we booked 14 months ahead) on arrival he took us to a shabby building which the room was nothing like the pictures and the seaview could hardly be seen!! The Rooms were very very Dated and not very clean,the sponge and dishcloth that was left for us was disgusting we thought that it might be changed and just missed but no it stayed there.We brought our own clean ones from the shop.The towels for most of our stay were very old beach towels which you couldn't dry yourself with because they were so rough it hurt!!Its a shame to write this review because Mike himself was quite a nice guy but really needs to spend some money on his rooms and Im not sure who gets the nice apartments that are on the other side of the harbour but that's what we booked and not what we got!! So if you are booking them make sure you check that is what you are getting

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank julia_mourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeniosParos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Thank you very much for you comment. We we get knowledge from every single review so we will be improved for the new season and of course we look forward to see you again!
Rooms Mike - Paros Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

​We had nr. 6 in side street building: spacious balcony, fine port view, hot water, Mikes son waited at the port and showed us everything imporant, although we came by ferry at 11PM. Just after booking in February (!) Mike mailed me he will be waiting at the port.

Electric stove is fair, but any other space in kitchen is missing, as well as kitchen sink. Kitchen = stove standing on the top of refrigerateur. Seems you can choose between better kitchen and view, we choosed view.

Wi-fi connection is terrible, still disconnected. In my opinion the Owners should choose: Fix better connection or NO connection. Case you have to reload web page ten times to get in or try to send mail with small photo again and again with no luck is the worst.
Even this I still recommend Rooms Mike.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dopitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeniosParos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Thank you very much for you comment. We we get knowledge from every single review so we will be improved for the new season and of course we look forward to see you again!
Mike & Manos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Great hospitality and good informations from Mike and his son. Rooms and balcony just perfect. Rooms are very different, e.g. kitchenette with or without sink or different type of beds. Tell Mike your priorities when booking. Within harbour district but most of the time quite calm. A perfect place to be especially also for hikers as the bus station is nearby.
Restaurant Aromas 400 meters to go with very good and fresh traditional food on the harbours promenade!

Room tip: Tell Mike your priorities in order to get what you imagine!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeniosParos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to see you again!
Rooms Mike - Paros Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We have reaerved a studio for 2 persons in April for August and due to it Mike instead of a room he gaves to an entire apartment for 12 nights! (Thank you Marina for clean the apartment every day). Mike is the best person in all paros always available and ihe try to make the best for all his customers. We miss you Mike and we hope to see you again soon! Fabio and Paola

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ilovenapoli85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeniosParos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment Fabio and Paola, we look forward to see you again one day!
"Rooms Mike" Paros Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Good, clean rooms a 5-minute walk from the ferry port and perfectly placed for the sites, restaurants and bars of Paroikia. My room was in the annexe just around the corner from the Rooms Mike building that you can see from the seafront walkway. It was a spacious studio with a well-equipped kitchen which was perfect for preparing breakfast on the balcony, although you could easily cook full meals there if you wished.

Mike and his son are very friendly and helpful and met me from the ferry although it would be difficult not to find them since they are so close after turning left out of the ferry terminal by the windmill.

Perfect for a stopover while changing ferries or longer to explore Paros.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeniosParos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rooms Mike, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to see you again one day!
Mike and Manos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews